We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfort Inn, Evansville, IN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn, Evansville, IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very clean, very quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Close to Louisville, yet away from the hustle and bustle. Decent restaurants nearby. Even with the bridge work going into Louisville, we were in the city center in less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchMcCluhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
15
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Graduation weekend was topped off by staying here. We have stayed at several hotels in the past few years including one in Henderson, KY. By far this place wins hands down, clean, comfortable, great beds/a choice of pillows, nice LG tv. our room had a huge corner desk. large spacious bathroom. carpeting was clean and updated. breakfast was wonderful. staff was great! we only stayed one night, wished it was longer. would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kammiindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. Rooms have been updated with newer tvs and very comfortable beds. The hotel is very clean and quiet, it is just what I was looking for. There us a lake out front with a trail around it. Very serene, if you can ask for a room facing the lake. Breakfast goes above and beyond. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at a lot of Evansville hotels and this hotel is by far the best quality for your money. The rooms are extremely clean, the facility itself is also up to date and well kept. They even give you two types if pillows to choose from: hard or soft. Unless I'm feeling very adventurous I doubt I will venture out to find a new hotel on my next visit. I've found my spot.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jludwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel was full due to local sporting events and several teams were in residence. The hotel staff kept things running smoothly even with the crowds in the lobby. The high demand in the breakfast area every morning, (The management should give the person handling the breakfast area a special compliment.) and the buses in the parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niederw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We needed a stopping point in the middle of a road trip and landed here. This hotel is easy to see from the road but like so many others it is a minor couple of blocks to get there. This was well worth the short drive. The front desk staff was very friendly and the appearance of the hotel was clean and quiet and attractive. The room reflected the same qualities. The only mild concern was playing the pillow swap game with the choice of firmness of the five pillows to choose from that were on the bed, this was a situation that we were happy to have to deal with. After a good nights sleep on a pretty firm bed, we went down for a pretty good complementary breakfast. There were several offerings of pastries, breads, and cereals. Fruits, sausage and what I can best describe as an industrial omelet made for a good start for the day. I will never assume that a complementary hotel breakfast will rival restaurant quality but this worked well. The breakfast area was clean and well tended to by the staff. On our way out we stopped at the desk to check out and they seemed genuinely concerned when they asked "How was your stay?" I believe that they meant it. One surprise when we reached our car to leave was that the frost from our windshield had been scraped off. I dismissed my concern when I saw the truck next to ours had been cleared as well. I don't know if this had been done by the staff, good Samaritan or confused traveler in error but we shared a smile and headed back on our way. On our way to the big road we noticed that this hotel is located close to "Retail Everything" so if that is what you want, it's here. This was a great stop in the middle of our road trip and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetnuthinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We booked this hotel with hesitation as the booking site indicated only 2 stars. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. This is a very nice hotel which has just been freshly remodeled. The rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. They host a nice happy hour with free drinks and snacks. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LWogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLM78, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn East, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and your review! We appreciate it and glad you enjoyed happy hour. We can't wait to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#28 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#23 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Property: Comfort Inn East
Address: 8331 E Walnut St, Evansville, IN 47715-8167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Evansville
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing