We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I decided to try the Comfort Inn this trip. This hotel has undergone a very nice remodel. The room was very comfortable and the bed was too. I slept like a log. Nice amenities such as access to a walking path that encircled the "pond" or retention pool or whatever the body of water that was near the hotel..a light snack and adult beverage option at the end of the day was offered in the dining area.

The hotel is off the beaten path (and away from the busy parkway). It is a pleasant drive once you find your way. Other hotels are in the vicinity. Great access to eateries, shopping and the highway. If you don't want to venture far, the Cracker Barrel is just around the corner as is a bar/hamburger restaurant called Cheeseburgers in Paradise. I opted for the quieter Cracker Barrel.

Breakfast was nice too!

Overall, i thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
24
23
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel based on the price and reviews on TripAdvisor. It was easy to find, right off the highway, which was great for us, as we were en route. Our Expedia rate was good, and the pool was nice for cooling off after a long day of traveling. There was coffee and tea in the room. The room felt clean and fresh, with very comfortable bedding and soft and firm pillows. The beds, themselves felt new and cozy. Though we didn't turn it on, there was a nice large flat screen tv in the room also.

We thought we'd go to the nearby Cracker Barrel for breakfast, but the it desk clerk told us the free breakfast was quite good. It was a great breakfast with omelets, sausages, potatoes, bagel, toast, muffins, donuts, yogurt, fruit, waffles, cereals, oatmeal, 3 kinds of juices, coffee, tea and more.

One other nice thing....the vending machine was very expensive $1.75 for a bottle of Dasani water, but when we mentioned it as the only note we had, the front desk clerk said that they refunded water bottle money to the guests, and promptly did so. Wow!

I would be happy to stay here again and feel comfortable recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gradresearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here the night before going to Holiday World. The hotel was in a very nice area of Evansville and the front desk very helpful. We had trouble with our room, there was a very bright light outside the window, but we were moved right away. The new room, the lock was broken and the water dripped, but we did not complain about it. It was way better than the light shining in the other room. The breakfast was just a regular breakfast at the hotel, nothing special. The milk was frozen in the small fridge, so we could not use it in our cereal. For the price, I was expecting a little more, but overall it was average.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The hotel looked new and very clean. We did have a problem with our room A/C not working. The front desk representative gave us a new room as soon as we brought up the deficiency.

We had a king-sized bed room, which was large and had a couch and a very large corner desk. The bed was very comfortable. There was shopping and several restaurants within a short driving distance from the hotel.

We were given 2 tickets for free drinks upon check-in, so we took advantage of that. The drink mixer was very friendly, as were the other guests that gathered for their free drinks.

The only problem we had was a noisy ice maker outside our room. We turned the A/C blower to high and that drowned out the ice maker.

Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is all you would expect from a well-run establishment. The staff is friendly, everything sparkles with cleanliness, the free breakfast is good. What keeps this hotel from scoring "Excellent" is 1) the room smelled awful (#323), even though it looked clean; and 2) whoever designed the front entry is an idiot. There is a 6"-8" curb surrounding the front door "stoop," so you cannot push or pull a luggage cart anywhere except the handicapped ramp between two parked cars. In addition, the two sets of doors are not automatic and must be manually opened. What the heck?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

From the outside it looks just like a regular hotel, but once inside it is one of the nicest places I've been at. The lobby and the rooms are well decorated and kind of up scale. The breakfast was top knotch and they even provided snacks and drinks in the evening. There staff was very friendly and attentive. I stayed here three days and there was not one time that I walked by the front desk that the attendant didn't say good morning or afternoon. This will be a favorite when I visit Evansville.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank juanvanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been staying at this property for 4 years, and have always had very pleasant encounters with all of the staff, and they are very accommodating. Free breakfast is included, and while it's not exactly gourmet, there is enough variety to please everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 36 in Evansville
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Property: Comfort Inn East
Address: 8331 E Walnut St, Evansville, IN 47715-8167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Evansville
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing