We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk personnel”
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn East
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This location has some of the most helpful employees we have ever experienced! They were kind enough to move us to a king suite since our 15 year old decided to accompany us to the University of Evansville Family Weekend. Gave us a lot more room to move around especially since our dog was with us. The breakfast was typical, but again, the employees were very welcoming and kept everything cleaned up and filled. If you are looking for an inexpensive and pleasant stay, this is your place! We will definitely return!

Room Tip: There are lots of great places to walk your dog with a sidewalk around the pond in front of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and about half the price of most other hotels in the Evansville area. They had a free continental breakfast in the mornings which always included some hot items like sausage, eggs, and biscuits and gravy which was pretty good. The rooms were clean and the hotel looked like it had been recently updated. The bathroom did have an awkward placement in that the toilet was directly behind the door so if anyone walked in on you,( which they will likely do because there is no lock) then your knees get smashed. Also be warned that the double beds are extremely small, they are more like twin size beds. There is a laundry room with 1 washer and dryer provided and a few fitness machines. Overall this was a very good deal for the money. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsSCMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was clean with friendly staff. It was convenient to restaurants and shopping, good breakfast. I felt safe there because it was in a great area and I was very happy with the stay. It was just a mile and a half from our event which was great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestworkerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I needed a room for 3 nights that was accessible to I-164, and I am a fiend about clean rooms--this met my needs. Every member of the staff I encountered was very friendly and there was a filling free hot breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BGMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. After getting riding 160 miles on a motorcycle, it was a very welcome retreat for the night. From the moment we walked in, with the extremely kind and friendly staff, quick check in and then finding the room nice and cold, it was pure heaven! The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We couldn't have asked for a nicer stay for the price! Thanks for a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmaue_gmiius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Quick review----in a hurry---excellent value here, nicely located in proximity to restaurants, business, airport, etc.

They're competing with hotels that have price points 20-30% higher, and for the money a traveler gets virutally the same amenties here.

Rooms were clean.
Managers reception is always a plasant touch for a couple drinks, but I never expect it anywhere--I just appreciate it when I get it.
Breakfast was fine---nothing fancy, but it's just fine.

Consumers are changing their buying habits, finally, and buying value. This place has it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while in town for a funeral. There was also a youth baseball event in town at the time, so all of the hotels in the area were booked. The staff was friendly and attentive and the facilities were decent. They were a little short staffed for the number of people staying in the hotel so the ratings are reflective of that.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#23 of 36 in Evansville
61 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
#14 of 36 in Evansville
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 8331 E Walnut St, Evansville, IN 47715-8167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Evansville
Comfort Inn Evansville
Evansville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing