We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Gattitown Evansville, IN” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center

Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center
Ranked #4 of 12 Fun & Games in Evansville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gattis pizza has only the best ingredients.Only the best flavor, service, value and best family entertainment since 1969. Our Midway is a fun-lovers paradise with countless family-friendly games--spanning over 6000 sq ft. Gattitown provides the ultimate birthday with simple online party booking.
1 review
“Gattitown Evansville, IN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Friendly staff, great pizza and great fun for kids and adults alike. Easy on the wallet for the value. A must do if your visiting Evansville or live in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review! At Gattitown, we strive everyday to provide delicious, quality food and a clean environment for all to enjoy ~ kids and adults!

We appreciate that you allowed us to serve you and for supporting our family owned and operated Gattitown in Evansville. Come back and see us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    14
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good family value and adds Gluten free option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good pizza and salad bar fare; surprisingly great place to eat lunch; they have a separate main room where adults watch ESPN for a quick bite. Large salad bar with tons of options; pizza can be made to order; ask the cook and he will make you up something in a couple of minutes. Staff is friendly and well trained.

Gluten free pizza is available for extra charge of $14.95; very reasonable given the issues required in preparing it. Lots of other GF options available too (baked potatoes, salad bar, etc.)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSD47630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Your review has hit most every aspect that we love to brag about at Gattitown. We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to serving you again.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best family place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The kids love this place. They have something for everyone. Great salad bar, great Gatti pizza that I grew up eating, and the kids LOVE the games.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the fantstic review title ~ Best family place!

I grew up eating Gatti's pizza too, but here is some information that I didn't know. At Gattitown, our dough is made FRESH each day (never frozen), and our pizza sauce is all natural and comes from Heinz/Escalade in Napa Valley, CA! No Lye or Citric Acid used on our tomatoes, all of our meats come from Hormel, and we use smoked provolone(not mozzarella) cheese. We have 12 different signature pizzas on our buffet: Sampler, Bacon Double Cheeseburger, Sicilian Meat, Meat Market, Gatti's Deluxe, Hawaiian, Vegetarian Sampler, BBQ Chicken, Sicilian Veggie, Buffalo, Superoni, and The Torch. If you look on our website, you can learn more about each of the pizzas. And, if you don't find a pizza that you like, or if you just want an "oven fresh pizza just for you", you can order a pizza, and it will be ready in typically 5-7 minutes. This time may vary during our busy times, but our pizza chefs are excellent and take good care of you. The next time you bring the family, order exactly what you like :)

GattiTown's arcade has over 100 high-tech games including virtual reality games, Frog Hopper, skeeball, Route 66 mini-bowling, bumper cars, games of skill, and our brand new BUNGEE JUMP. Many of the games offer chances to win prizes too! Everyone loves the GAMECARD system that we use because you never have to keep track of a cup full of tokens & tickets. And, Thursdays are always 25 cent games ALL DAY! Our game techs work really hard to keep all of our games ready for play!!!

Remember that you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and sign up for our email at gattitownevansville.com. You can stay updated about our special events, instore specials, coupons, and even win free gift cards for your next visit.

We will work hard everyday to serve our guests and continue to be the Best Family Place! Thank you again for the fantastic review, and we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice, lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Nice and clean place, great food, fun atmosphere, not overly priced, and not like your average chain place. Highly recommended for all ages!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShowMeTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you~Thank you~Thank you!!! We strive everyday to accomplish exactly what you noticed. We appreciate your visit, support, and excellent review.

Remember that you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and sign up for our email at gattitownevansville.com. You can stay updated about our special events, instore specials, coupons, and even win free gift cards for your next visit.

Thank you for supporting our family owned Gattitown, and we hope you come back to see us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Not the best pizza I've ever had but it was filling and they do offer a lot of it on the buffet. There were plenty of arcade games to keep the kids happy and most of them were in good working order. Overall it
provided a decent night out for the family. Will most likely be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MsSCMomof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for visiting! We work so hard to provide quality food each day at Gattitown. Our dough is made FRESH each day (never frozen), and our pizza sauce is all natural and comes from Heinz/Escalade in Napa Valley, CA! No Lye or Citric Acid used on our tomatoes, all of our meats come from Hormel, and we use smoked provolone(not mozzarella) cheese. We have 12 different signature pizzas on our buffet: Sampler, Bacon Double Cheeseburger, Sicilian Meat, Meat Market, Gatti's Deluxe, Hawaiian, Vegetarian Sampler, BBQ Chicken, Sicilian Veggie, Buffalo, Superoni, and The Torch. If you look on our website, you can learn more about each of the pizzas. And, if you don't find a pizza that you like, or if you just want an "oven fresh pizza just for you", you can order a pizza, and it will be ready in typically 5-7 minutes. This time may vary during our busy times, but our pizza chefs are excellent and take good care of you. The next time you bring the family, order exactly what you like :)

GattiTown's arcade has over 100 high-tech games including virtual reality games, Frog Hopper, skeeball, Route 66 mini-bowling, bumper cars, games of skill, and our brand new BUNGEE JUMP. Many of the games offer chances to win prizes too! Everyone loves the GAMECARD system that we use because you never have to keep track of a cup full of tokens & tickets. And, Thursdays are always 25 cent games ALL DAY! Our game techs work really hard to keep all of our games ready for play!!!

Remember that you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and sign up for our email at gattitownevansville.com. You can stay updated about our special events, instore specials, coupons, and even win free gift cards for your next visit.

Thank you for supporting our family owned Gattitown, and we hope you come back to see us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center also viewed

 

Been to Gattitown Evansville Indiana Pizza & Family Entertainment Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing