We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Some of the best. So,so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manna Mediterranean Grill

Manna Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #44 of 395 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Manna Mediterranean Grill 2913 Lincoln Ave. Evansville, IN 47714 (812) 473-7005 manna@manna-grill.com (Please give us 1-day notice on emailed orders or call to confirm) www.manna-grill.com
INDIANA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some of the best. So,so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place! Some of the best Mediterranean food I have ever had. Made with care. So fresh and delicious! Restaurant is very, very clean. Even the restrooms...Service is wonderful. It's just great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IMNTTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'm so impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I went to Manna for the first time on Friday, 6/27. I am so impressed with the first and the helpfulness of the gentleman who helped us... my biggest regret is that I cannot remember his name to mention him specifically.

I had the lamb shank - it was delicious, perfectly tender and moist. All of the food was delicious. The highlight of the meal, even though everything was wonderful and cooked to perfection: the baklava and Turkish coffee.

The baklava isn't loaded with honey drizzle - it was outstanding! This was out first experience with Turkish coffee - it was amazing! (Just don't stir the pot before pouring. Oopsies!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieOrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Greek salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Loved the service of this place. The owners are personable and the food is great. I always get the Greek salad and hummus with pita, it's wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is immaculate!! Staff was friendly and food was amazing!!!!! Gyros are fabulous. Definite must try if you are in evansville

Helpful?
Thank Savannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Recent Changes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We've been regular customers for a while, however, some recent changes have kept us from dining at Manna's. Although the food is still good, it was noted that: the gyro platter no longer comes with tzatziki (there's an extra charge), the full size salad now only comes with 1 side of dressing (not 2), the salad is skimpy on toppings (cheese, tomato, cucumber, etc.), the hummus has become bland and meat items are over-cooked. Service is very slow and the restaurant isn't kept as clean as in the past. Due to the negative changes and over-priced menu, we do wish Manna's would offer coupons, specials (not just the same lamb platter) and/or new dishes which may entice us to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Manna Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing