We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It was okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Evansville
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This place definitely needs to be updated, but overall it wasn't too bad. We came here after an awful first stop at the Motel 6. We told the front desk person, I think his name was John, that we had a bad experience and just wanted a clean place to sleep. He offered to let my husband check out the room first, but we were so tired that we didn't. The room was clean except for the carpet...it really looked like it needed to be replaced. I don't know if they have specific "pet rooms", but we were traveling with two dogs and the room we stayed in had obviously had a dog in it before. The door was scratched up and the bathroom door was scratched up from a dog that had clearly been left alone for too long and the hotel just painted over the damaged trim instead of replacing it. I thought that was a little bit of a cheap fix, but was relieved that it was painted over so they would know that my dogs didn't do the damage. The beds were comfortable and there was a lot of space in the room.
There was an awkward moment when my husband was loading our things in the car where the housekeepers were walking by and noticed that we had dogs in our room. My husband had left the curtains open so he could see the dogs and the dogs were barking at the women because they were peering into our room through the window and talking to the dogs. I understand that this was just them being friendly but I was really put off by it. They should reserve that friendliness for when guests and dogs are outside of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoCloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
11
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Traveling on business. Keeping expenses to a minimum. This time I went too cheap. This is a ntired motel in need of razing and replacement. Desk clerk was friendly and helpful in finding a restaurant ( none nearby- had to go about 5 miles through a very industrial part of town. The Room was adequate in size but amenities were non existent. Bed was uncomfortable. There was almost no water pressure at the sink ( but shower was ok). There was a TV and a fridge that I did not use. The fridge was unplugged and looked dirty. No clothes hangers or laundry bag provided. No in room coffee maker. No breakfast provided. There was coffee in the lobby but it tasted so bad I had one sip and dumped it. DO NOT stay here unless it is the only room left in town.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Three of us (my elderly patents and I) stopped for the night to break up a two day drive. I wanted to use my hotel rewards points for a free room. I could not find a place with two queen beds to fit all of us in a single room, so I booked two separate rooms at this Econolodge instead, which used about the same amount of points. Check-in was fast and the guy at the desk went out of his way to help with a request. The rest of the stay was not good. I think they were remodeling other rooms, since there was a pile of lumber outside. A bunch of construction workers must have been staying here. The lot was half filled with pickups and contractor vehicles, and people were loitering around / smoking outside. I didn't see a grill, but the outside smelled of awesome BBQ. My room had a fresh coat of paint and the carpet wasn't bad, but everything was really worn. The heater made such an awful smell that I turned it off (coming from a guy that has worked in rendering plants). Linens were clean and the mattress was ok. There were plenty of channels on the flatscreen TV, which I kept on for "white noise" to keep from being startled awake. Noise through the ceiling is ridiculous. Conversations upstairs at normal volume almost seemed like they're in the same room, and anyone walking around was very loud. I like being able to park right outside the room, but there was too much going on at night. Someone was always driving up or leaving. In the middle of the night, some guy pounded on the door of another room to get in and shook the whole place. Twice. There isn't any real security at a drive up motel, and by this time I worried about leaving my parents alone. At first light, I didn't care about the free breakfast, and we just left. My parents did not have any problems with their room, but they were on the ground floor close to the office. I was at the other end.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. The pictures online DO NOT look like the room I had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMfromMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, Owner at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the noise level of other guest we have a staff on duty 24 hours a day and we have been monitoring our parking lot to keep down the noise levels . I have shared your feedback with the owner to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Evansville.

Kind Regards,

Arpit Trivedi
G.M.
Econolodge
812-425-1092
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Car broke down and needed a place last minute. Nice accommodations. Rooms have been recently renovated with a nice television and refrigerator. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Robert at the front desk was especially accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are always looking to keep up with our guest comments to insure the best service.


G.M.
Arpit Trivedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Beds were hard and noisy, shower curtain was filthy, bathroom ceiling was falling apart, the carpets were okay. It didn't smell very good either. I also didn't get a hot shower because the water heater was broker. After approaching the staff I was told to speak with a manager and got the run around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouldye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thanks you for you review. i understand your problem with your stay. you should have come back right away with your problem with the room so we could have moved you to a different room. or have refunded your money back. it had never rain this hard in past 50 years. and city sewer was backing up in the whole city and it was flooded everywhere. so it was mother nature. and we can not do anything about it. but we did try to give you partial refund but u did not wanted it. and i m sorry we can not give you full refund because u did not have any problem other then hot water. if you had then you should have done what told you in the first of response. because if you are unhappy with the room then you should come get different room or get your money back. we don't want your stay where you cant feel comfortable.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel because my first choice was booked full for a convention. It was a little hard to find- had to make a u turn. But over all it was a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. A little outdated and could use some renovations, but it smelled nice and the bed was comfortable. The only problem I had was some late night door slamming. The breakfast is pretty good. Waffle maker and plenty of additional options. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mimrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room smelled like smoke but it was still very clean, breakfast was ok and was included with the stay. Very quiet even though there were other people around. Pool looked good too but it was closed since it is still early March.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Esteban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
3.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#28 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#21 of 35 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
10.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#23 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Evansville

Property: Econo Lodge Evansville
Address: 2508 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel in Evansville IN near the University of EvansvilleThe Econo Lodge® hotel is ideally situated, just minutes from local area attractions, including Ford Center, Mesker Park Zoo & Botanic Garden and Casino Aztar. This Evansville, IN hotel also provides easy access to the University of Evansville and the University of Southern Indiana.Providing a spectacular view of the Ohio River, Evansville's Riverfront provides plenty of paths for walking, jogging and biking. Summertime brings concerts and festivals to the area, while the river provides access to boating, swimming and fishing. Numerous restaurants can be found in the surrounding area, including several close to the Econo Lodge hotel.Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are offered a variety of amenities, including:Free continental breakfastFree high-speed Internet accessFree access to nearby Fitness 19Seasonal outdoor poolBanquet hall that accommodates up to 400 peopleAll spacious rooms at this Evansville, IN hotel come equipped with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and desks.Ample on-site parking is provided to accommodate cars, trucks and buses.The next time your travels bring you to southwest Indiana and the Evansville area, the Econo Lodge hotel would be delighted to meet your lodging needs. Our property offers many amenities, an ideal location and affordable rates, making us the perfect place to stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evansville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing