We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great in a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Evansville
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great in a pinch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Car broke down and needed a place last minute. Nice accommodations. Rooms have been recently renovated with a nice television and refrigerator. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Robert at the front desk was especially accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, July 23, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are always looking to keep up with our guest comments to insure the best service.


G.M.
Arpit Trivedi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    3
    6
    12
See reviews for
12
8
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fortville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Beds were hard and noisy, shower curtain was filthy, bathroom ceiling was falling apart, the carpets were okay. It didn't smell very good either. I also didn't get a hot shower because the water heater was broker. After approaching the staff I was told to speak with a manager and got the run around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wouldye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
thanks you for you review. i understand your problem with your stay. you should have come back right away with your problem with the room so we could have moved you to a different room. or have refunded your money back. it had never rain this hard in past 50 years. and city sewer was backing up in the whole city and it was flooded everywhere. so it was mother nature. and we can not do anything about it. but we did try to give you partial refund but u did not wanted it. and i m sorry we can not give you full refund because u did not have any problem other then hot water. if you had then you should have done what told you in the first of response. because if you are unhappy with the room then you should come get different room or get your money back. we don't want your stay where you cant feel comfortable.
thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel because my first choice was booked full for a convention. It was a little hard to find- had to make a u turn. But over all it was a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. A little outdated and could use some renovations, but it smelled nice and the bed was comfortable. The only problem I had was some late night door slamming. The breakfast is pretty good. Waffle maker and plenty of additional options. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mimrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room smelled like smoke but it was still very clean, breakfast was ok and was included with the stay. Very quiet even though there were other people around. Pool looked good too but it was closed since it is still early March.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Esteban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

My fiance and I needed 3 week accommodations due to his job, and came across Econo Lodge on the internet. Almost the entire motel is recently renovated, the entire staff couldn't be any more pleasant, and they truly see to the little things. No special request was refused. I highly recommend any traveler to give this a try. If you're looking for all the bells and whistles, this probably won't be your place. But a great experience all in all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadybugLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

A heavy traveler and a tolerant soul But if you are handy with a vacuum cleaner and broom. Or perhaps a paint brush. These people need a little help. Dirty parking lot. Room needed six hours of touch up paint and a good vacuum between everything. Surely this hotel is looking to hire help. The bed was quite very well made. Sheets were clean. Large rooms. Easy access to 41 and Lloyd Parkway. It was a quiet property. .

Room Tip: north side facing room with poor cell service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willaim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Grande, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I needed a place to finish writing my book and I stumbled upon this hotel. It is really hard to find a hotel that will rent by the week. I know because I've been all over the US and been in dozens of different cities and States. To make a long story short I finished my manuscript, got a advance royalty check from the publisher and got my book published. And I did it from my hotel room. The hotel was better than I thought possible. They gave me a very good rate, about the best you can get in the entire country.
I initially just wanted a private place where I could work all night and not be bothered. I got that and a whole lot more They do not charge extra for things many hotels do charge for. I had a big KIng sized bed, cable tv, fridge, microwave, heater and ac, fully furnished. Good internet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly to me and that is a understatement. The parking lot is big and well lit. Very good security. I loved it. This place will always be in my memories as one of the most positive and productive hotel stays in the history of my life.
I have to add one more thing. I love that fact they hot coffee for the guestS 24 hours a day. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodShepard0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arpit t, General Manager at Econo Lodge Evansville, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Arpit Trivedi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#26 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
4.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Evansville

Property: Econo Lodge Evansville
Address: 2508 Highway 41 N, Evansville, IN 47711-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Evansville 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge hotel in Evansville IN near the University of EvansvilleThe Econo Lodge® hotel is ideally situated, just minutes from local area attractions, including Ford Center, Mesker Park Zoo & Botanic Garden and Casino Aztar. This Evansville, IN hotel also provides easy access to the University of Evansville and the University of Southern Indiana.Providing a spectacular view of the Ohio River, Evansville's Riverfront provides plenty of paths for walking, jogging and biking. Summertime brings concerts and festivals to the area, while the river provides access to boating, swimming and fishing. Numerous restaurants can be found in the surrounding area, including several close to the Econo Lodge hotel.Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are offered a variety of amenities, including:Free continental breakfastFree high-speed Internet accessFree access to nearby Fitness 19Seasonal outdoor poolBanquet hall that accommodates up to 400 peopleAll spacious rooms at this Evansville, IN hotel come equipped with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and desks.Ample on-site parking is provided to accommodate cars, trucks and buses.The next time your travels bring you to southwest Indiana and the Evansville area, the Econo Lodge hotel would be delighted to meet your lodging needs. Our property offers many amenities, an ideal location and affordable rates, making us the perfect place to stay. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evansville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing