We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italain In Town”

Biaggis Ristrorante Italaino
Ranked #6 of 405 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual Italian restaurant offering an extensive selection of house-made and imported pastas, soups and salads, pizza, seafood, steaks and desserts. Large portions of affordably priced menu selections are prepared with the freshest ingredients available.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Italain In Town”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The service is always exceptional and the food is above the run of the mill Italain establishment. Menu is always changing and a real Chef is in the kitchen seing to every detail. The wine list is extensive and priced right. The two types of bread with "Italain Butter" provide a good start along with wine or spirits. Mid range in price but worth the money in every respect.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank barthbc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    89
    25
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eldorado, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Up-scale Italian...”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a meal here all to ourselves and that was probably for the best. It didn't really seem like an awfully kid-friendly environment. We enjoyed our meal and the desert was awesome, but not a place I will be taking my infant and 3 year old anytime soon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ryan”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I love this place. The food is great its price great and I always ask for a certain server named Ryan. All the servers know what they are doing and what they are serving.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Ambience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Yummy bread fresh from the oven..with olive oil and herbed butter...healthy choices, great wine choice and price..great service..would highly recommend..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank elizharrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“YUM or should I say Delizioso”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had flight from Evansville, IN after noon. We decided to start our Italian Vacation early with a trip to this restaurant. I must say, the food there was a good and maybe better that the Italian food we had in Italy. If you are in the area, be sure and go there. Our table had a variety of pastas served with breads and olive oil.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRUISEREADER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggis Ristrorante Italaino also viewed

 

Been to Biaggis Ristrorante Italaino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing