We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW. This is FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

I've always stayed at value place on certain types of sales calls in different cities because they truly are generally a great value, but this location blows me away. Best I've ever seen. A+

There's a new manager. He's incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. My neighbor one room over and I agree, he's the difference. BIG PAT ON HIS BACK. Best value place stay I've ever had so far.

I've stayed here before and it was just ok then, but I am just blown away by the cleanliness of this place right now. Cleaner than a lot of "luxury" hotels... staff is very hospitable... new manager is truly a professional hotel manager with a plan for success. I just can't believe I'm at a value place right now; its cleaner and more hospitable than a Hampton I recently stayed in.

If you're staying anywhere else in Evansville, IN you're getting ripped off. Can't beat these rates, these employees, or this level of cleanliness anywhere, GUARANTEED. I stay in enough hotels to know this.

WOW. Nice choice in new manager Value Place! You must be paying him well. Lol. Amazing differences here from September til now. You're going to be busy as people start to notice this place.

BRAVO!!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank RoadRunnerPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 51 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place was definitely a mixed blessing.

The pluses: Comfortable, well price rooms for the cost. The apartment style set up is a welcome change of pace and make it more like home.

The minuses : the instant you have any complaint, the staff's welcoming attitude changes dramatically. And they are not above lying to your face. The internet went out- i got four different stories, including that the whole area had lost service. Oddly enough, I was able to get signals on every other place in the area right from Valu Inns front door.. I had to call corporate to finally get them to admit their internet was out for at least 24 hours after trying 12 times over 6 hours to call the front desk as no one was every at it. Did i mention the elevator did not work? No did i ever catch the employees doing much other than leaning against the wall on the second floor, trying to chat up long term residents.

A well ran Value in, such as Dublin Ohio's is a wonderful place to stay on a budget but I told my company to never again send me to the Evansville one nor would I allow any of my service reps to stay there.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs if possible, but if you have to stay, a room on the south end seems to be the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evv47715, Owner at WoodSpring Suites Evansville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Mark,
I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the Value Place in Evansville. We did have a lightning strike while you were there that shut down the internet and elevator. That is still no excuse for the way you were treated. I am personally working to get this addressed so this never happens again as that is not how we treat our customers. Please consider us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at the Value Place during a recent visit to Evansville, Indiana. The hotel is very clean and secure. It is conveniently located off the interstate and near area restaurants and shopping. In addition, the hotel is close to public transportation. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am a Travel Nurse and I am currently housed at the Value Place, in Evansville, IN. This is my first experience with Value Place and I am impressed. I have made special requests of management, and I have received excellant "care". I would usually use the term "service", but I have been treated as if I were at home. Kay, the manager, has given new meaning to the term "hospitality". My experience here in Evansville, IN, has led me to already choose my next Value Place stay, in Sharonville, OH. The enire staff has been professional, friendly, and helpful. I have been met with a smile and a sincere acknowledgement with each staff encounter. They take security seriously, and as a single woman, I appreciate that. I have found my new "Home Away From Home!".

Room Tip: The non smoking rooms are very clean and smell fresh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I would highly recommend anyone looking for a studio, efficiency style space to stay at Value Place in Evansville, Indiana. Whether you are traveling from town to town for your employment, in town visiting family, attending entertainment events, or just need to get out of your home for a week of remodeling or repairs, Value Place is like being "home." The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and if you need any information about the area, they are very knowledgeable of the surroundings. The building and parking area is kept very clean and is well lit and secure. You don't have to worry about safety, as all entrances require an entry key to access the building and at all times, there is a safety attendant that lives on site. Although the area is situated off a main highway, it is very peaceful, especially on the east side, or back of the building, which overlooks a beautiful lake that is frequented by Canadian geese and the occassional blue heron. It has a full kitchen with full size fridge, stove top, microwave, and cabinets for storage. The laundry area is located on the first floor and is kept extremely clean. Another bonus is if you are without a vehicle, the bus line runs within walking distance of the business. Retail stores such as Walmart and grocery stores and restarants are all within a 10 minute drive. I moved from out of town and spent over a year here and I was very pleased with my stay. I would highly recommend Value Place to anyone coming into town looking for a home like environment. The best thing about Value Place is that they can be found all over the United States. Whenever I travel and need a place to stay, I will be calling Value Place my home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kenya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I must say I was very impressed with my stay. Rooms are Very Clean. Laundry on site is great and never crowded. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Great value, Great place. Should be renamed Great Value Place! I will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheChadDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The staff couldn't be better and more helpful! Its affordable! The bill is set in stone, no need to worry about utilites. They offers several amenities that other hotels do not! It is less than 5 minutes from many major retailers. The full size fridge and stove top allows for savings on food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Evansville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#29 of 36 in Evansville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#33 of 36 in Evansville
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
Fairfield Inn Evansville East
#14 of 36 in Evansville
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Evansville - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Evansville

Address: 8221 Stahl Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-7182 (Formerly Value Place Evansville, Indiana)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Evansville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Evansville is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed 24/7. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. - Pet-friendly Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing