We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Modern, clean and comfortable!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Carlyle, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and comfortable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Inn in Evansville was overall fabulous. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our room was perfect.... large flat screen tv, extremely comfortable and adjustable bed, Keurig coffee maker.... everything in the room was clean and looked new and very well maintained. We used the pool several times during our stay. Pool seemed to be well maintained also and was always stocked with fresh towels. Staff was friendly....the ONLY thing I could say negative about our stay is this hotel DOES NOT offer continental breakfast.... They do however have a restaurant in the lobby... breakfast price seemed a little high so we went to Bob Evans instead, so I can't say how the food was, sorry. Overall, a great hotel. I definitely recommend and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenroh1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    84
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
124
76
17
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Stopped coming back to this hotel after the staff took my clothes from the closet and when asked to locate my missing clothes, took another 5 days to come back with the answer that they are not able to find my things. Asked multiple times to talk to general manager , never got a call or email, nothing! I am hilton honors member who stays often at their hotels. After staying in this location, I am switching. Can not trust the staff .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smilgyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Z, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Evansville, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Ms. Smilingyte,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and again please accept our sincere apology for all the inconvenience you experienced. Please know that after talking with you on Tuesday August 5, 2014 at the front desk we again went back through the hotel to try and locate the dress that was believed to have been left in the room when you checked out on July 31, 2014. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and that if we do come across your dress we will be in contact as we still have your information on file in our lost and found log.

Sincerely,
Daniel Zeller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

My wife and I visited Evansville Indiana this past week for a 3 day religious convention. Our days were filled with a joyful convention with over 6000 of our closest friends and our nights provided a good nights rest. The staff were exceptional, the hotel was clean and inviting. Breakfast was ready when we needed it and very tasty. Thank you Hilton Garden. We will be back next year

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, KY, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room's central air did not adjust/work properly. In addition, the bed was too hard! Way over-priced for $200.00 for the night. The Hampton Inn, next door, has a much greater value. She had to sleep almost sitting up. Two of the pillows that was on the bed were like air like air instead of support. From the moment that we arrived to the room that evening, it was a constant adjustment with the air conditioning. Every 30 - 45 minutes, one of us would have to get up and adjust the room temperature. Very annoying. We had stayed at this Inn several times in the past, but, on the first or second floors and in the Junior Suite(s). We will not stay on the 3rd. floor again. We were told upon arrival, that there were no other rooms available at this Inn or in the area. However, if we had to pay a premium for the room, it should have met our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I called this property directly. We asked for a room with a wheelchair accessible bathroom. The bathroom door was wide enough for him to get in, however, he could not close the door or use the tub/shower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

great hotel to stay in. unlike other hotels the breakfast was wonderful for such a low price. staff was readily available and they always had a smile on their face. highly recommend you stay at a hilton garden inn you will love it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff very nice. Breakfast $10. Main Lobby inviting. Room may not be ready at check in, verify availability. King room was roomy. Had nice view of the lake. Great location. Central to local attractions and shopping centers. Check room including sheets for cleanness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing