We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

great hotel to stay in. unlike other hotels the breakfast was wonderful for such a low price. staff was readily available and they always had a smile on their face. highly recommend you stay at a hilton garden inn you will love it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    80
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
117
70
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff very nice. Breakfast $10. Main Lobby inviting. Room may not be ready at check in, verify availability. King room was roomy. Had nice view of the lake. Great location. Central to local attractions and shopping centers. Check room including sheets for cleanness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Traveled to Evansville with our 10u Baseball team for Ohio Valley Regionals. The hotel hosted at least 2 teams that I am aware of. The accomodations were very nice throughout. The only draw back was the pool/hot tub area. Way too small for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is an excellent, well run hotel. I often stay in a Hilton hotel and this is one of the nicest with friendly, helpful people, delicious food, and quiet despite the children running in the halls and people talking in the halls.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here with family for 5 nights in July, and could not complain at all.

The staff was very attentive and friendly. The lobby coffee and tea were well-stocked and tasted great. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Loved the amount of outlets. We packed a power strip to support all of our electronics for a family of four with iPhones, iPads, cameras, etc. and didn't even need to get it out.

The kids enjoyed the pool and we loved the view of the lake from our room and the patio. The weather was unseasonably mild for July, so we really enjoyed walking sround the lake, sitting on the patio, enjoying the view and people watching. The pool area was very clean, and well- stocked with towels. There were even lotions and other toiletries in the restroom in the pool area, which was clean and pleasant, something you don't always run into with pool restrooms.

This hotel is also very quiet! My last hotel stay before this one was a deluxe room at the Peabody Hotel in Memphis for a wedding anniversary, and we did not rest well due to all of the noise in the hallway and from the rooms next to ours. At the Hilton Garden Inn, we were on the first floor and did not hear a peep outside our room.

This is an extremely convenient location to stores and restaurants, and should we ever return to Evansville, this will be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lake side for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The person who tended the bar was the best ever! He was very attentive and had the best customer service attitude. Way to Go! Also, the front desk staff was AWESOME! Hat's off to the housekeeper, too! There is a lake behind the property and our room had an excellent view of it. There's also a walking path around the lake. You must stay there when you're in Evansville.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent staff, service, accommodations. A very good nite's sleep. Came in very late after flights getting bumped/cancelled and the staff were very understanding and helpful to an exhausted traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#2 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#4 of 35 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing