We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel, by far, is the best my family has stayed in for awhile. From the cleanliness to the nice junior sweet to the breakfast. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful always. Even offered to set up our roll away bed for us. Definitely worth the value! The location is great also. Dead smack in the middle of town with lots of dining and shopping!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdawnfields08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 482 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hotel is always clean, quiet and comfortable. Food service is available until 10 and is pretty good. Convenient location with several dining options nearby. If you are traveling with family or need to have a business meeting, the suites are a very good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Doyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a beautiful place and one of the best fitness centers in a hotel that I have ever been in...spacious and great equiptment. I also loved the location, which was very convenient to various shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel has the best staff of any hotel that I have ever experienced. They restaurant and bar staff in particular are very friendly, very helpful, and very hospitable! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The team all stayed at this hotel the night before our Workshop. I enjoyed the amenities and we all met for breakfast to review last minute details before we checked out. Everything worked very well. We had a good hearty breakfast with lots of fresh fruits. The wi-fi service was great and we could all collaborate in a comfortable space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank W. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Not many options in EVV, but this is the best. With travel I'm in the area quite often. This location has a great location & is close to dining. Junior suites are a nice size and the rooms are very clean. Food at the in house restaurant is ok. Floors are thin, if the room above you have children that are very active, you will become very upset with the noise that travels between floors from running & jumping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel was clean and nice. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was one of the "adjustable" beds that doesn't adjust but is just uncomfortable. Breakfast was good. Workout facilities were OK with dumbells up to 50 lbs and 2 weight benches. Walking track outside around a lake was nice. Pool was indoor and very small.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#6 of 36 in Evansville
139 reviews
6.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Evansville
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $94 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing