We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Enjoyment in Evansville, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel, we all enjoyed our stay good breakfast, and we loved the cookies offered in the evenings. We plan to return during the Fall Festival this October, it's a annual trip that we do every year often bring along up to 10 people for the adventure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 493 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

For the money we paid, the quality was not worth it. We have stayed in other hotels (conference centers) that we paid the equivalent and had a much better room and atmosphere. Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Just a few minutes from the mall and very good places to eat. The breakfast is very good and the hotel is always very clean. Everybody is nice and very helpful. We will use this hotel anytime we are in the area and need a good nights stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Yet another Hilton property that knows what service and quality mean... great hotel, staff, amenities, etc. My family will definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area. We were greeted at all times by friendly staff, room was very clean, great view, quiet and breakfast the next morning gave us a big start for our 10 hour drive back home

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were in Evansville for a daughters wedding. We had a suite as well as 2 other rooms. All were exceptionally clean, the staff was extremely helpful, hotel looked fabulous and was well decorated. We will be coming back to this same location again! Great nights sleep, beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stay at this property frequently when headed to Evansville on business. Very friendly people, and a clean hotel. I like the location, as opposed to the options downtown. Good area for a quick bite to eat or a run around the pond / local neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtomko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stopped on the Friday of a busy travel weekend, yet the complex was quiet. The staff could have been a bit friendlier. Parking is only in front. Our room faced over a small man made lake but with enough distance from the interstate to eliminate any traffic noise. The room was clean and well sound proofed. One problem is the beds. Very uncomfortable and must be replaced. It's also in a rather odd location, southeast of the intersection of I-69/164 and the Lloyd Expressway and a good distance off the Lloyd in an office, dining and hotel area. Not at all easy to see from the main highway. A wide variety of dining options nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 742YugLetoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
142 reviews
6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#4 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range: $102 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing