We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is a nice place to stay. Clean, quiet. Staff was great! Fast and friendly check-in. Bar staff was fantastic. The restaurant has a limited menu but the food was outstanding and we did not have to leave the hotel. It is located on a small lake which has a walking trail and provided the perfect opportunity to stroll after a good meal. I would recommend this place. Great service and great value for the money we spent. I will be staying at the hotel the next time I visit Evansville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    84
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
124
76
17
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The select comfort dial beds worked well when new but one side was firm and the other side was sunken even though both dials were set to firm. This is a problem with all beds with this Hilton brand. Its too bad there is not an option for a regular bed, because otherwise this hotel is perfect for a business traveler. I stay in Hilton brand hotels over 100 nights per year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kooldudedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Most hotels are the same, but the staff at the front desk, restaurant, and bar make the trip worth while! We go there every year for a week on business and they're always great. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The check in process is easy and friendly. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Enjoyed this hotel on a recent visit to Evansville with my daughter. We really loved the hotel, staff was pleasant, hotel was clean, exercise room nice, Keurig Coffee maker in room and best of all warm cookies and infused water in the lobby every afternoon. Convienant location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OCSpriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed in many hotels/motels in Evansville, IN over the course 0f fifteen years. This is by far the best though not perfect. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The room was better than we had expected though the initial room condition was less than perfect. Made-to-order breakfasts were good. The exercise room could have used stationary bicycles. There was an indoor pool which we did not use. Free parking was plentiful. There was an excellent walking path around a small lake behind the hotel. We definitely would consider staying there again when we return to Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ss3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great staff and great hotel. The staff found that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, and they provided us with a comp drink and cheese and fruit tray. The staff could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff here was a friendly as they could be. The room was nice and clean, no problems. One really nice surprise: Not only was the hot tub nice and hot, but the indoor pool was warm, too (it seems that most of them now aren't, or at least not much). Swimming in the pool was like getting into a warm bath, except without the kids' bath toys in the way.

One other cool thing about the Hilton Garden Inn here is that it's situated up against a very large pond/small lake. There is a concrete walkway around the perimeter to make a stroll easy. The water had maybe 100 ducks enjoying the water. We enjoyed our walk - and our stay, very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#5 of 36 in Evansville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville
Hampton Inn Evansville
#3 of 36 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing