We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Evansville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Evansville”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed in many hotels/motels in Evansville, IN over the course 0f fifteen years. This is by far the best though not perfect. The staff was welcoming and accommodating. The room was better than we had expected though the initial room condition was less than perfect. Made-to-order breakfasts were good. The exercise room could have used stationary bicycles. There was an indoor pool which we did not use. Free parking was plentiful. There was an excellent walking path around a small lake behind the hotel. We definitely would consider staying there again when we return to Evansville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ss3994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    94
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
138
91
19
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great staff and great hotel. The staff found that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, and they provided us with a comp drink and cheese and fruit tray. The staff could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHMRSWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff here was a friendly as they could be. The room was nice and clean, no problems. One really nice surprise: Not only was the hot tub nice and hot, but the indoor pool was warm, too (it seems that most of them now aren't, or at least not much). Swimming in the pool was like getting into a warm bath, except without the kids' bath toys in the way.

One other cool thing about the Hilton Garden Inn here is that it's situated up against a very large pond/small lake. There is a concrete walkway around the perimeter to make a stroll easy. The water had maybe 100 ducks enjoying the water. We enjoyed our walk - and our stay, very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were in Evansville, IN to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Wanted to stay at the Hampton, but no rooms were available. So we stayed at the Hilton Gardens Inn. We found the hotel a nice surprise. We had a suite that was very nice. Close to where we were going. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stay for the quality, comfort and convenience, come back because of the way the staff treats you. The restaurant staff is delightful. The entire staff makes you feel welcome and appreciated. The service and menu selection is great. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff was great! Very helpful, nice and accomodating. I would stay here again. The breakfast was very good and the work out facility was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to my coworkers and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

HGI is overall a terrific place to stay. The beds are some of the most comfortable in the industry. The Evansville staff made their management team proud. Not only were they courteous, pleasant and attentive, they took care of my mother's special needs when I had to check out a day early. Their people make the real difference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#6 of 36 in Evansville
132 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
6.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing