We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms were nice clean and everyone there had a smile.The work out area was big enough to get a good sweat, and the breakfast was very good order. I would recommend this hotel to any one looking to stay in area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    91
    34
    8
    9
See reviews for
134
90
19
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed just prior to Christmas...very warm reception at the desk and check-in was very fast. Breakfast was delicious and the room was to typical high HGI standards. I will stay here again at the next family gathering.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

They can take a reservation, but they don't seem to know how to honor one. I arrived at HGI after driving 3.5 hours and was told that I had been bumped to another property across town. They comped the room at the other property, but I was on a business trip so this did nothing to make up for my personal inconvenience. They already had a form prepared informing me of this change when I arrived, so clearly they knew this would be an issue prior to my arrival. Because they did not have the courtesy to notify me of this change in advance of my arrival to the hotel, I wasted an hour of my time in roundtrip travel -- I drove past the property they bumped me to 30 minutes prior to arriving at their property, and got to spend another 30 minutes driving back the way I came. Given that I had already driven a long way, this was not a small annoyance.

I have stayed at this property 10-12 times in the past year, and have noticed the booking and billing service steadily decreasing as their business has increased. My admins have been told by HGI staff that they do not have any availability for requested dates, even when they do, because they are trying to hold out for 2-night minimum bookings. I have started having to tell front desk staff at both check in and check out that I have a corporate rate because I have been mistakenly charged the full rate several times when I only confirmed this detail at check in. As a result of these cumulative issues and this latest, poorly handled incident, I will be staying at a Marriott property for the 15-25 nights I will be in Evansville in 2014.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank kmrmpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a great Hilton Garden Inn. I have stayed there twice and both times the room has been very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and the bar is a great bonus. I have stayed at other near by hotels and this one is the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cameron5598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Totally pleased with our 1 night stay on 12-28-13. We were in town for a wedding and arrived an hour earlier than check-in and we were welcomed by a very nice front desk clerk, which I think his name was Ricky. I thanked him for the early check in and he told me that usually week-ends are no problem as they get a lot of business travelers during the week.
When I asked about the pool and hot tub times, he said that they would be glad to open the pool area earlier in the morning if I needed. Just really great customer service and a genuine warmth from the employees.
The room was very clean and everything worked as it should. There was a Keurig coffee maker with several coffee pods and even a tea. A microwave and a small refrigerator in a mini bar cabinet.
It took us a few minutes to figure out the adjustable beds, but after a very nice housekeeping employee told us where the dial was and how to use it, we were able to adjust the level of support. Beds were comfortable and the pillows were comfortable also. We had a nice selection of foam and feather pillows and I love a nice feather pillow!
For those that smoke, the hotel is smoke free, but they do have an area off of the lobby, just outside with tables and chairs to accomodate the smokers. It just seems like they have thought of everything to make you feel comfortable and at ease while visiting.
I don't think you can go wrong staying here. We would stay again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluegrassCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peters, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Year over year this hotel continues to provide a great service and a wonderful experience for my immediate and extended family. The customer service and friendly atmosphere along with the amenities make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Not much in Evansville. These folks try very hard every day and they seem to pull it off. Rooms are clean and spacious. Did not eat dinner as we were with family living in the area. What we saw looked very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phoenician426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Evansville East
Courtyard Evansville East
#7 of 36 in Evansville
130 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
6.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Evansville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Address: 220 Eagle Crest Dr, Evansville, IN 47715-8159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Evansville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Evansville
#5 Family Hotel in Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located with easy access to Interstate-164, only 15 minutes from downtown Evansville, the Hilton Garden Inn Evansville hotel is on the edge of Eagle Lake and is close to numerous local attractions, shops and entertainment venues. Keep up-to-date thanks to free WiFi, swim with the kids in the indoor pool or work out in the fitness room. Savor freshly prepared breakfasts and dinners in the Great American Grill restaurant or pick up a snack from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville Hotel Evansville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing