We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Evansville
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard Evansville East(Evansville)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Evansville East(Evansville)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
351
108
40
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
351
108
40
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakesmall lakewalking pathnice hotelfront desk staffroom was cleanin townpool and hot tubthe staff was friendly and helpfulrestaurants and shoppingi highly recommend this hotelwould stay here againhome away from homebusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayhgi
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 522 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times visiting family in Evansville. We've also stayed at Fairmont, Residence Inn, Hampton, ... The Hilton Garden Inn is pretty new, very up to date. Comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly staff. Most recently stayed in March 2013. Decent food available in the evening. WiFi works reliably. Very economical on the weekend but more costly during the week. Despite having tons of Hilton points I usually pay for my weekend stay because the points required to stay seems steep. It is just a very comfortable place with all the basics working very well, very good staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Evansville. It could not have been a better experience. The room was really clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was amazing! I loved this place. It was very close to "The Center"restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank hunt4702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not all HGIs are equal. This one is near the interstate but not on it. The decor and rooms are in newer and in better condition than many other HGIs that I have stayed in.
The rooms were clean, the flat-screen TV large, the decor and furnishings were new and in great condition. The rooms were also quiet.
The best rooms are on the water side of the hotel (even-numbered rooms). They are quiet and the view is pleasant even though you are in the city.
The breakfast staff is very efficient and I agree with other postive comments on the morning kitcehen experience. It was very good.

Room Tip: Request and even-numbered room and enjoy the view of the lake from your room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluDragonFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I want to commend Norma, Jeremy, Kelli and Judy for their great work in the breakfast area. They were hard working, friendly, dilligent, accomodating, and really went out of thier way to make us feel welome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The rooms were very clean. The Staff was very helpful and frienly and the breakfast was as good as the breakfast at "The Embassy Suites." The cook Jeremy knows exactly what he's doing in the kitchen...the food was delicious. Also the waitress Norma was very nice and extremely helpful. When we come back to Evansville...this will be our hotel pick.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawntay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews