We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Devonshire farmhouse accommodation”

Holdstrong Farmhouse B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holdstrong Farmhouse B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Coryton B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Holdstrong - comfortable farmhouse accommodation decorated in fact loaded with 1930s decor and crockery!

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly reception.

There are a couple of nice pubs nearby for dinner - the one in Lydford is very good. Spectacular countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichCotswoldChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided to stay here on route to Cornwall and wished we had longer. We were met with freshly bakes cake and tea on arrival and a very welcoming host. The food was delicious and the room was clean and spacious with nothing being too much trouble for our kindly hostess. We essentially had a wing of the farmhouse to ourselves and even got coffee in bed! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraSalzburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holdstrong Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holdstrong Farmhouse B&B

Address: Coryton EX20 4PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Coryton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Coryton
Price Range: $108 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 17th Century Farmhouse on the edge of Dartmoor National Park. With spacious rooms, far reaching views across the valley and home-grown or locally sourced food, Holdstrong Farmhouse is a relaxing retreat in a peaceful and private setting. Additional extras including supper, dinner, afternoon tea or a picnic can be arranged and complimentary seasonal refreshments and early morning tea trays come as standard to ensure you leave with the best of memories. Holdstrong Farmhouse is close to Lydford Gorge, Lewtrenchard Manor, Tavistock and the Dartmoor National Park and we welcome guests to use Holdstrong as a base to explore the many attractions Devon and Cornwall have to offer. We are pet and child friendly and can even provide a dog-creche service if needed. Please visit our website for the best rates and don't hesitate to call us with any questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holdstrong Farmhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing