We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This facility was in good physical shape, clean and...”
Review of Super 8 Elkhart

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Elkhart
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This facility was in good physical shape, clean and friendly. The only drawback was the TV was connected to an antena and no Cable stations like HBO and CNN.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 277 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LoiS-sez
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were travelling though and this Super 8 worked well in our plans. It was easily accessable from the interstate 80/90 and located close to many restaurants. While the room was nothing special it was clean, and had a frig and micro wave. For the price it was worth the money. Plus it allowed pets which is great for us because we travel with our dogs all the time. They also had a good place to walk the dogs which we have found is not the case in many pet friendly hotels. Service was good so all in all we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

this Super 8 was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Our diet does not include breads, patries and cereals so we had to eat at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rsp_irish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#6 of 22 in Elkhart
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#18 of 22 in Elkhart
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 22 in Elkhart
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Elkhart

Address: 345 E Windsor Ave, I-80/90 Exit 92, Elkhart, IN 46514-5520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: $56 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off the I-80/I-90 Tollway Exit 92. We are situated in the heart of Amish Country. South Bend Regional Airport is less than half hour away. The University of Notre Dame is less than half-hour away in South Bend. Start your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast and plan your trip with our free WiFi Internet at our pet-friendly hotel. Store a snack in your in-room refrigerator, or heat up a meal in the microwave. We offer free large-vehicle parking and accessible rooms. Enjoy the Amish Country attractions near our hotel. Take a 90-minute driving tour of the Heritage Trail, and make sure to see the Quilt Gardens along the way. If you love the thrill of unique finds, check out the 40-plus stores at the Elkhart Antique Mall or the Shipshewana Amish Flea Market, the largest flea market in the Midwest. The University of Notre Dame is a half-hour away in South Bend. Learn about the history of RVs at the RV/MH Hall of Fame and Museum in Elkhart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elkhart Super Eight
Super Eight Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing