We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Elkhart
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
146
83
30
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
83
30
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseveral restaurants within walking distancecomplimentary breakfastno exceptioncomfortable bedseasy accessindiana tollwaythe breakfast areawould recommend this hotel to anyonestaff was friendlypool and hot tubvisit familywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationa great place to staynotre damecracker barrelgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 286 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I LOVE Hampton Inns. I usually know what to expect. Wonderful Beds! bedding, rooms, great free breakfast, pleasant staff. This one got the breakfast and staff a great review, but the rooms were anything but what I expected. Noise level was off the charts. I could actually hear the neighbors conversation all night long. And she coughed so much I was ready to go to Walgreens to get her something! Beds were not at all what they are supposed to be at a Hampton. And the "thing" with the pillow tucking? Forget that please. So not good beds. No closet. Refrigerator did not work. This location needs an overhaul. Keep going to the next town and bypass this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phxaz54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for responding about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time. We apologize for the beds and noise. We strive for guest stisfaction and when we fall behind our words that makes us feel bad. Please accept our sincere apology. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Have a safe and wonderful fall and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great place to stay. went to Notre Dame football game . very good location if visiting Notre Dame or South Bend IN. very short distance to the University or Notre Dame. Located right of or the turnpike.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for great compliments about our hotel. When we hear good things about our hotel, it makes us feel good. Have a wonderful and safe fall and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This property in Elkhart is a 15-20 minute drive from ND and presents a measurable pricing discount from South Bend and Michiwaka hotels on game day. VERY comfortable bed, clean facility and a staff that totally understands and demonstrates the meaning of hospitality. I almost resisted giving such a sincere and positive review, as this property will book up, but they deserve the success and they price the room to receive the business. Fantastic option for football weekends and with a Freshman at ND, it's safe to say...We'll Be Back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jabooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your awesome compliments about our hotel and staff. When guests say great things about our hotel it makes our day. Thank you so much. Have a safe and wonderful fall and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This Hampton Inn is in a cluster of hotels, wish I would have picked a different one. Had stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn a block away before and it was excellent. Terrible nights sleep, the bottom sheet wasn't fitted properly and kept coming out, just getting in and out of bed. Pillow cases weren't soft, felt like plastic. Towels were terrible, cheap and hard. First time ever in my life had a bathtub bottom that flexed while taking a while taking a shower, no, I'm not overweight at all. FOX news channel kept pixelating making it unwatchable, friend in another room had the same issue. Stairway's haven't been vacuumed in quite awhile. Way overpriced for what it is.

Positive was the complimentary breakfast, it was good and the lady running it was really nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. We will take all of your problems into consideration and take serious action. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Have a safe and wonderful fall and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was on my way back from an out of state wedding about 800 miles away from home. Rather than trying to do the entire drive in one day, we had a reservation at the Hampton in Elkhart. During the day I considered canceling the reservation and driving the rest of the way, but I'm glad I decided to stop. The hotel was very easy to find (once you leave the toll plaza, you just keep going across the intersection onto Northpointe, and there it is about a block down), it was quiet (our room faced towards the parking lot of a small shopping center), and the room was spacious and clean. Of the 5 hotels we stayed in over an 8 day trip, this was probably the nicest one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sima P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest:

We ar extremely gald that you enjoyed your stay after a long drive. We strive to make our guests happy with thier stay. It is so nice to hear great things about your hotel. Have a safe and wonderful rest of the summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews