We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value...”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was pretty close to what I would expect for the price. My 2 children and I stayed here the first night of a road trip from MN to Maine and back. The room was acceptable (This could be a superb hotel for the price if the carpets cleaned and there was a bit more attention to detail in the bathroom but overall OK.)

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefermom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

There are numerous hotels in the same block right here. Choose a different one. This Sleep Inn is not up to the usual quality of the Sleep/Quality/Comfort line. Carpets were dirty. Beds are double--not queen. Air conditioning did not work in our room. Breakfast was mediocre.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank momandcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This Sleep Inn is just above average! King room was generous in size and was pretty clean (no sign of bugs) and comfortable. Location of Inn is quiet and there are restaurants nearby-some give a discount for showing your room key. Breakfast room was clean and kept stocked. Price was reasonable. What more can one expect of a budget motel for a one night stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our stop-over on a long-distance drive/move. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have a reservation, but we still got a great price on a room. The room itself was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a nice selection. We enjoyed the quiet hotel and had a nice place to take a break from our long drive. Recommend to all travelers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debencore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Kids had a blast. Really nice breakfast, room was clean and staff was super-friendly. Only slight drawbacks was the smoke smell in the halls, but none of our rooms had any smoke smell at all. The location is fantastic, and for a same day reservation of $66, you can't beat it anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidPlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

All was as expected for this property. I had stayed here before on another run through Michigan, so I knew what to expect. Overall a good experience for the money spent, and nothing went wrong about it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kansasccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I wasn't expecting much considering the price, but was happy with the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice. The hotel was nice and quiet mid week. Breakfast was good with a good selection.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv32dolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Caravan Dr, Elkhart, IN 46514-6768
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing