We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean room with the basics...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean room with the basics...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this Econo Lodge while in town for a wedding. The room (211) was nice and clean--had a king bed, mini-fridge, hairdryer, iron and board, and a small dining area off to the side.

For a $50 one-night stay, the room served its purposes very well. If I ever find myself in the area in the future, I would feel comfortable staying at this hotel again.

Only negative is the parking lot. It's kind of a pain because it doesn't accommodate for large (or mid-sized for that matter) vehicles very well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samanthemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
14
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I now know that they don't claim to have microwaves, but geez louise, these days I think the bare minimum is microwave, small fridge, and wifi. Think about it - if you're staying in an Econolodge, you probably don't want to pay for a restaurant! And if you arrive after all the chain eateries in motel row have closed, you're [--] out of luck.
The room wasn't bad, though the guy at the front desk seemed either asleep or stoned. This just reminds me to boycott CHOICE HOTELS, who have just this year shut down their US call centers, laid off alot of folks, and outsourced to El Salvador. Way to be an American company, guys!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkhart hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The rooms are large, interior and furnishings in pretty good condition, fairly clean, about 60 seconds from the Indiana toll road, and inexpensive. You get points in the great Choice Hotels program. Some times of year the heat may have been off in your room and it can take a long time to warm up. The breakfast is a bare minimum - coffee and carbs. The view - a trailer sales lot. I've stayed before and I'll stay again. WiFi worked fine - I didn't use the TV. Iron worked fine.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor so that you don't hear people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fringe_Gatherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Falls, Manitoba
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very dirty, stinky motel. The rooms are not very clean. We asked for a non-smoking room and we got a very stale smoky room. My son has asthma and I have a chest infection! We are travelling with our pet dogs, so we were not able to get another room at another hotel. Very nice city though.

Room Tip: Do not stay if you have allergies or respiratory problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryD1969_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

I have stayed at this Econolodge several times in the past year. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The wireless internet has worked well for me. There are many many choice available at this exit, This is my choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

My room was large, updated, very clean and well-maintained. Nice comfy bed. I recommend the second floor however, as the floors seemed a little creaky. Breakfast is just the usual bagels and muffins for this chain, but for $41 the room was an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We decided to stop at this inn because we had a motel coupon. As the title suggests, this was a very basic, no frills motor inn. People who complain about cheap facilities should stay at a place they pay more money for. You get what you pay for.

As for the room, it was clean and very plain, nothing fancy at all. The air-conditioning worked, as did the TV. The carpeting was clean and nice. The woman who checked us in was very friendly. All we wanted was a place to stay, and this fit. We had no complaints about it, except the fact that their free high-speed Internet had a very poor signal and I ended up using my own mobile hot spot.

Room Tip: Use the motel coupon from roomsaver.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#18 of 22 in Elkhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3440 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-6741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing