We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Lambertville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were placed at the Best Western for a hockey tournament. The managers and staff were very accommodating and friendly. The rooms, lobby and pool area were very clean as well. The rooms were also larger than expected, especially the suites, and the beds were comfortable. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest: We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay after you came back from hockey game. We strive to make our guests happy with their stay. It is so nice to hear great things about our hotel. Winter is going away soon and summer coming with nice weather. Enjoy your summer with family. Have a safe and wonderful rest of the summer and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    59
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
79
39
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here with a hockey team of 10 year old kids. Hotel was very accommodating and child friendly. They let us use the conference room for the kids to play mini-sticks. Restaurants close by. Within walking distance of a carryout.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you so much for awesome comments about your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear good things about our hotel and staff from our guests. Thank you. We appreciate your time. Have a good week and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Bed pillows were the hardest I have ever used. They have automatic lights on their wall buttons, so if you don't use night lights you won't be able to sleep. The breakfast was great and comes with the room and had a great selection. It was very tasty. The staff was really nice too. Just be ware there was little water pressure and heat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. We will take all of your problems into consideration and take serious action. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Have a safe and wonderful spring and summer we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

One night stay. Hotel is fairly new and in good shape. Room was in excellent condition and clean. Everything worked. HVAC worked well and was not too noisy. Hotel is just off the interstate but far enough away that traffic could not be heard. Located off main street, but not right on street, set back a couple hundred yards. Felt it was a secure location. Continental breakfast was adequate. Waffles, muffins, cereal, toast, etc. all fine. Sausage and eggs disappointing, probable microwaved. Front desk clerk was also responsible for servicing breakfast area. Don't know if that is standard or not. Only a few of us eating, but would not have kept up with both if there was any type of crowd. Maybe someone called in sick or this is workable in the winter. We felt the price was very good for the overall quality of the hotel, but it was winter and there didn't appear any major events were going on in the area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor. Three floors in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay after a long drive. We strive to make our guests happy with their stay. It is so nice to hear great things about our hotel. Winter is going away soon and summer coming with nice weather. Enjoy your summer with family. Have a safe and wonderful rest of the summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Year round business travelers will have all the amenities needed for a great stay at Best Western Elkhart, IN. Comfortable beds, flat panel TV's, quick internet and a hearty breakfast are just a few of the reasons my company chooses this hotel. The other reason we keep coming back is the excellent staff. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greeting charles!! Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and will certainly share them with each department! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Until then, Happy and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Priya Patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I arrived early for a one-night stay and the staff found a ready room for me so I could clean up before a wake. The building looks dated, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was basic - muffins, danish, waffles, yogurt and cold cereal.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank southcounty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greeting Sir! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are always striving for excellence and appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful year in 2014 and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Priya Patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhard, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff was professional & accommodating. checking - in was easy. would like glass cups in the rooms but not that big of a deal. Bed was comfortable. Late check-in was not a problem either. Place was clean as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. I appreciate all the great comments about our staff, hotel and breakfast offerings. I'm glad you enjoyed your time during your stay and that we were able to make you feel special, as that is what we strive to do with each and every guest that walks through our doors. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Priya patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites
Address: 3326 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-6740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Elkhart hotel in Northern Indiana is ideally situated for Notre Dame visitors or tourists en route to Amish Country. The Best Western Inn and Suites offers comfortable accommodations for travelers to northern Indiana. Only three miles from Bayer Pharmaceutical Company, hotel guests travelling on business will appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elkhart
Elkhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing