We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cassopolis Street Best Western - Great deal, wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Findlay, United States
1 review
“Cassopolis Street Best Western - Great deal, wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Pria was exceptionally friendly and helpful, taking an interest in our reason for being in town (which wasn't a happy one). She made us feel very welcome and was kind to the children, knowing the sadness they must be feeling. The breakfast was more than I had anticipated: Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries and more. The beds (and pillows) were VERY comfortable and the rooms were quite clean. The pool was clean and the water warm. I also liked that the hotel was tucked back away from the toll road. It was a quiet hotel. =)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the awesome compliments about your stay at our hotel. That really means a lot to us. We are all busy in this world and when someone takes the time to give us compliments, that is very much appreciated. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    59
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
79
39
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were a little surprised at how nice the hotel was. The staff were extremely friendly and had everything set when we arrived. Checkout was super fast too. Nice clean rooms and pool! Breakfast was simple but satisfactory. Plenty of room to park a large truck hauling a large trailer too. Easily accessible from turnpike.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you so much for awesome comments about your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear good things about our hotel and staff from our guests. Thank you. We appreciate your time. Have a wonderful summer and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goshen, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2013

very nice right by toll road enjoyed pool and steak and shake beside it . my teenagers enjoyed the pool I enjoyed the business center. breakfast was ok lot of heat and eat. beds were awesome. slept great. quite and nice. hallways no a/c very hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing Best Western. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is your basic Best Western. It is pretty new. Place was clean. Check in and check out was fast and accurate. Breakfast was normal Best Western with some scrambles eggs, sausage, Waffles etc. It had a small indoor pool. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daddyo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve,
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Hotel is worn, customer service is terrible. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke, they couldn't move us, window screen was ripped, found a pill in the pull out couch mattress. Won't return to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank soccermomddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. first of all we don't know your name and date you stayed.
But we did not have any report of a problem for any guest . If you can please send me your full name with the date you stayed here we can futher investigate the problem to correct the situation. Your assitantence would be helpful. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELL KNOB
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stay at this Best Western a lot. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is good. The beds are comfortable. There are several resturants very close as well as a Kmart and Walmart.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolShellKnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everytning about this hotel was excellent. The check in was easy, the staff was very helpful and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful with several options, both cold and hot.
After a long drive it was nice to be hassle free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your recent stay in Elkhart,IN. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Best Western Inn & Suites, Elkhart,In.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

General Manager
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3326 Cassopolis st
Elkhart,IN 46514
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites
Address: 3326 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-6740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Elkhart hotel in Northern Indiana is ideally situated for Notre Dame visitors or tourists en route to Amish Country. The Best Western Inn and Suites offers comfortable accommodations for travelers to northern Indiana. Only three miles from Bayer Pharmaceutical Company, hotel guests travelling on business will appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elkhart
Elkhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing