We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Hubby and I were in Elkhart, IN. for a nephew's wedding last month. We booked a King suite. The front desk staff was great, the room was beautiful, spacious and clean, with great linens~so Comfy!!) We had lots of counter space in the bathroom, which is always a bonus. Our suite came with a micro wave, coffee/ tea setup and a mini fridge, so I was Very Pleased. I requested a late check out time since we were partying late the night of the wedding. Our room was so comfortable I really didn't want to leave, and frankly felt very special all propped up with a bunch of pillows, my lap top and hot java while Hubby watched golf in the other part of the suite. Our room had 2 flat screen TVS. OH ! And the complimentary hot made to order breakfast served daily downstairs in a breakfast room off the lobby! I wish I could remember the name of the lovely lady who was the Breakfast Greeter ( PATTY, I think) She was FABULOUS- upbeat and personable, and a true Hilton asset! Brekkie was great too, and was definitely worth getting up for. Which normally I don't. We'd stay at this property again any time we need to attend an event in Elkhart.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxyRedwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you Roxy for your comments.

If you have a moment and are willing to share, I would greatly appreciate the names of any employees that provided you with our outstanding service during this visit. We do pass this information along and celebrate our success throughout the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 431 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

Three years ago this Hilton was new with great landscaping and clean rooms. This last time we stayed there were nothing but weeds and the bathroom had signs of mold growing in the corners. This Hilton will work in a pinch, but other then that find a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We checked in around 10pm and when we entered our room for the first time, it was extremely humid and hot. We turned the air conditioning on, but after three hours, the room was not any cooler than when we had initially entered. The heat in addition to a bug (cockroach?) I found during this three hour period motivated me to request a room change. The receptionist was friendly enough but the request seemed to catch her off guard; she was not apologetic for the room condition and seemed uncertain as to how to address this request. She did, however, move us to another room.

The air conditioning in the second room was much better than the first. However, the bed was uncomfortable (I'm not a fan of using air to change the softness/firmness of a mattress) and the room, like the first, was dirty. I found a bug in the second room as well. The wallpaper and the front of the sink in the bathroom had been splashed with something and needed to be cleaned. Breakfast was $6 per person.

I expected more from a Hilton hotel - I was very disappointed with the lack of cleanliness. There is a brand new Marriott hotel next door to this hotel, and we plan on staying at the Marriott next time we visit Elkhart.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Lydia,

I agree that a change needed to happen in our housekeeping department. Please know that we were using outside temp help in this area and I have already made the change to hiring our own people and training them the Hilton way. We've seen drastic improvements in our housekeeping scores already and I believe we are on the right track.

Thank you for your comments and re-assuring me that the move was necessary.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This location is convenient, well maintained and staffed with friendly, helpful individuals. Surprisingly at the price level paid, not even a continental breakfast is included. The only option is a $10 per person breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet access is painfully slow.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank scottbM3815IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear scottbM3815IH,

Please know that we offer a couple different options in the hotel that perhaps we failed to make you aware of. There is a 5 dollar cold continental option in the breakfast area and there is 2.95 upgrade fee for the faster internet. I am sorry my staff did not communicate these too you. I will make this a training topic right away.

Thank you for the feedback,
Chris Newsome
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The property is well maintained, the staff friendly, and the room comfortable and clean. It was easy to find, the full service dining a plus. We loved the Keurig coffee maker in our room. We will definitely return to this property the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTrish49068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank You Dr. Trish,

We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had an opportunity to stay,at a nice clean hotel on the way to Canon for the NFL Hall of Fame Induction. The staff was courteous,the hotel was clean,and I have made it a point to use Hilton through out my travels, within the mid west.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Myron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you Myron S,

What a great opportunity to visit Canton, something I have always wanted to do. I hope you enjoyed the ceremony!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

If I had one complaint about our trip to Elkhart, it would be that we weren't able to spend much time in our beautiful hotel room! This was a clean, inviting facility, with an airy lobby and convenient layout.

Our room was very clean and there were plenty of towels and toiletries. My wife appreciated the Keurig coffeemaker in the room. Comfortable beds and a nice television. The staff seemed friendly, and Reggie in particular went out of her way to make sure we felt welcomed and comfortable.

Breakfast was decent. Plenty of variety and the servers were very attentive. The price seemed reasonable for what you got.

Our one complaint was the noise. The rooms are not very soundproof, and we were able to hear the people in the room above us walking around at 2:30 AM. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant, and we would return again!

Room Tip: Request the highest floor, because the rooms are not very soundproof, and you will hear noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank You James F!

We appreciate your comments and I agree, Reggie is fantastic!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please do not ever hesitate to contact the front desk with any minor issue, even late night noise in the hallway. We are trained to handle ANYTHING :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
73 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Address: 3401 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: $99 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is a 2-minute drive from Interstate 80 and a 5-mile drive from Downtown Elkhart. The traditional rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and WiFi, as well as custom-designed beds. Upgraded rooms include whirlpool tubs. There's a 24/7 convenience store, in addition to the cooked-to-order breakfast (fee) and on-site bar/restaurant serving American cuisine. There's also an indoor pool with a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a ballroom for up to 70 guests, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Elkhart
Elkhart Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing