We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fit our needs nicely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
gilladj
Level Contributor
138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fit our needs nicely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed three nights over Memorial Day weekend. OUr room was clean and fresh. Bedding was nice. The TV had pleanty of choices. Our room faced the back of the hotel and due to cool temperatures we slept with the window open and it was very quiet outside and in.

The hotel is located near the Amish Country Visitor Center and the begiining of the Heritage Trail.

The work out room was well stocked with free weights and several cardio machines. The pool and hot tub are small. The one time we wnet down to soak in the spa it was full of kids. It only take 4 or 5 to fill it.

The free (and good) coffee in the lobby, with flavored creamers, was a nice touch. The breakfast is not free but they offer a B&B option that is a decent value if the food is good. We opted to sample local breakfast spots.

Woudl I stay here again. Yes, we were very satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back to look out of woods instead of the parkig lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ck1928, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback regarding your stay with our hotel recently! We appreciate all the feedback, and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future, should your travels bring you back to the Elkhart area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    91
    45
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
76
32
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was only there for two nights, so I only have a few comments. Pros: lobby was nice, staff was friendly, coffee and cookies in the lobby, fridge and microwave in room. Cons: breakfast was not good, bathroom was dirty, overall room did not seem clean, nor was it cleaned the second day (only the bed was made).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle MS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, March 8, 2016
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Traveled to Elkhart to visit a relative who is recovering from open heart surgery. Our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn turned this trip into a wonderful mini getaway for the two of us. EVERYTHING was excellent...the people, the room, the dinner, the breakfast, the whirlpool in our room, the fitness center...and a great lobby....An all around fantastic experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ck1928, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the comments whether good or bad, as it only makes us better in the long run. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent customer service after our entire rugby team had to be moved to this hotel at the last minute. Beautiful hotel, perfect rooms, spotlessly clean, super comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms. All tastefully decorated and up to date. The hotel looked brand new. Very nice. All staff was super nice and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ck1928, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Elkhart. I am glad to see you enjoyed the décor, as we are in the process of updating the lobby, restaurant/bar area. I also appreciate the positive feedback on the service, as we strive to have the best service in the area, and make each guest feel welcome as if they are coming back to their home. We hope to see you again should you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stay here when visiting South Bend because the rate is lower and the hotel is great. Quiet and comfortable, this hotel is a nice place to stay. It is also a convenient location, right off the interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ck1928, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart. We are so glad to hear you had a enjoyable stay! We strive for the best service in the area, and we hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were there for a comapny conference. It was very easy to get to right off the freeway. It was close to restaurants and gas stations. The service and friendliness of the staff was awesome.Great place to stay and great breakfast too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor! We take pride in our staff and hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay!!! We look forward to seeing you again should you travel back to our area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice place! Friendly staff. hotel sits back just a bit off the road and there was somconstruction going on but I found it Ok and was pleased with the stay. there is quite a bit of resturants int he area too and it is close to Notre Dame!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ctaylor1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are glad to see you enjoyed our hotel during your stay recently. We appreciate the feedback you left for us on Trip Advisor as well. We hope that you will chose our hotel again in the near future should you be traveling back to the Elkhart area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#6 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Address: 3401 Plaza Court, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is a 2-minute drive from Interstate 80 and a 5-mile drive from Downtown Elkhart. The traditional rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and WiFi, as well as custom-designed beds. Upgraded rooms include whirlpool tubs. There's a 24/7 convenience store, in addition to the cooked-to-order breakfast (fee) and on-site bar/restaurant serving American cuisine. There's also an indoor pool with a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a ballroom for up to 70 guests, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Elkhart
Elkhart Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing