We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Motel(Elkhart)
View Hotel
Day Light Inn(Elkhart)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairway Inn(Elkhart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
42
39
7
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
39
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebed and pillowsgreat hoteltop floorcheck in was quickking suiteroom was cleandesk clerkroad tripsofachainwhirlpool
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 97 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

In the area on business, I found the Comfort Suites at a very good price, and was very happy with my choice. It is a newer property with very clean and well appointed rooms. Better than most Comfort Suites, which are one of my Go-To brands. The fitness room had very nice, very new equipment as well (in fact, you need to update your pictures, as it DOES have weight machine not shown). There aren't any restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but one exit east there are tons.

A snow covered lot at 6pm on a day it had stopped snowing hours before was my only real problem, but the staff was incredibly apologetic, and did have the entrance cleared and salted.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites South, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Elkhart South on your past buisness trip. We appreciate you taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are currently renovating our fitness center, lobby, and breakfast areas. Im sure on your next visit to elkhart you will see even more impovement to the already great services we provide. Once again thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, and hope we can accomodate you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Found this hotel on our way to Colorado. We were looking for a hotel in one of those coupon books you get at the rest areas, but didn't find it and decided to stay here. Glad we did, one of the best hotels we've stayed at in a long time. The front desk was very friendly and efficient. The room was a good size with all the amenities you look for and extremely clean. You almost thought it was a new hotel. The rate was very reasonable, you didn't feel over priced. Worth every penny. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Gail S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After two nights of bad Quality Inns, this was a welcome change. Beautiful room, large, with couch and coffee table, two big comfortable beds. Frig and big bathroom. Pleasant area with trees and green around. Very quite and comfortable. Price was reasonable. They should skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Check in was easy and Jason was awesome at the front desk. He helped us with directions to Notre Dame that were very easy. The hotel was very new and very neat and clean. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone that is coming to a home Notre Dame football game.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Again traveled for a business trip and needed to find something that was in-between the two stops I needed to make. Check-in was simple & quick but it seemed as if the personnel had their check-in speech a little too-rehearsed. It felt very non-personal and cold. Room was very nicely laid out with furniture - TV is ofset so you can sit on the couch or lounge out on the bed and still be able to see. Easy hookup for AV cables if you brought a DVD player.

Breakfast was okay, could use some improvement. Rooms do have microwave & dorm-sized refrigerator to store food stuffs or make popcorn. Located off the freeway within a cluster of hotels (10+), close to restaurants (walking distance) and many have delivery options available too.

All in all, a good stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetCat73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews