We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Folks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I probably stay at a Holiday Inn Express every two weeks for business. The front desk folks here were incredibly friendly, helpful and kind. Food for breakfast is typical for what you get at a Holiday Inn Express and same for the room. They had a nice hot tub in the room, which was clean, and we really enjoyed our stay. Price was reasonable and the location good. This was an excellent place to stay for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Neely, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Hello!

Firstly, thank you very much for coming and staying with us; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the jacuzzi tub as well. Your positive feedback is much appreciated as your satisfaction is most important to us!

Please come and stay with us again!

Thank you & Kind regards,

C Neely
-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here because of the value as a rewards member but would stay again because of the staff. Andre at the front desk was very helpful when it came to picking a restaurant, even had a 10% off coupon for Heinnies! Our room had a broken coffee maker and it was replaced promptly. Even the woman at the breakfast bar was nice when another guest made a crappy remark to her!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Neely, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello,

We are pleased that you enjoyed both the staff and the property. Your satisfaction is most important to us and all of our staff values going the extra mile to see you smile!

We hope that you come and stay with us again as we appreciate your business!

Kind regards,
C.Neely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel by default since the property that we booked cancelled our reservation and we were re-booked here.
Exactly what you would expect from a HIE property in a small town in the heart of America: efficient, comfortable, friendly and welcoming.
We had 3 rooms for 1 night. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Pool area decent and clean.
Breakfast was good and complimentary.
Rate was decent for 4th of July.
Staff is friendly.
Even though the hotel was at capacity, it was quiet.
Possibly one of the best places to stay in Elkhart which does not have a lot anyhow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Neely, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello,

YES we are a small town, with a lot of Love!

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for your feedback. Please come and stay with us again!

Kind regards,

C.Neely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Check in was excellent. Nice location. Clean Room. Great Bed. Nice property. Very nice breakfast area. What else is there to ask for in a hotel? Pool looked nice. Good parking. Felt very safe. Great job!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castanza0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Neely, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Hello and thank you!

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Please come and stay with us again!

Kind regards,

C. Neely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the property next door to this hotel & didn't like it at all. I decided to check this property due to its location to Hubbard Hill. I had them show me the room that I would be staying in. No surprises that way. It was very nice. We saw a room with a fireplace & asked about that room. I wasn't sure I wanted that room because it was right next to the elevator. We were surprised that we didn't hear it. The room was actually two rooms. One with a living area & the other with a king sized bed, jacuzzi tub, small kitchenette, with micro & mini fridge. Tons of space. There was also a sink in the bathroom & one outside of the bathroom. It worked out great for us. The room was spotless. The bed & pillows were also very comfortable. The walls & furniture were showing some wear. Could use some updating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff001, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased that you liked the room. We hope to see you the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Typical Holiday Inn Express with clean room, friendly staff. Lobby area is reasonably sized with 2 computers in the corner of lobby / breakfast area. This is handy for those just checking emails while eating breakfast. Breakfast is provided with a good selection (eggs, bacon, toast, muffins, cereal, yogurt, some fresh fruit).

Friendly staff (even agreed to keep the pool open an extra half hour to accomodate a child who needed to burn off some energy!).

One issue: we did not see any restaurants nearby (and staff confirmed lack of restaurants) so plan to travel at least 10 - 15 minutes for meals other than breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear ClevelandJP,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast and found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
71 reviews
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South

Address: 3610 S Nappanee St, Elkhart, IN 46517-1087
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: $91 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart South is conveniently located near downtown Elkhart, IN. Our hotel features guest rooms on three floors, as well as, a beautiful pool and whirlpool for your enjoyment. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart South provides easy access to Amish Acres, Shipshewana, University of Notre Dame, South Bend, the Football Hall of Fame and much more! We have several guest room types that will accommodate your every need. Visit Elkhart, IN and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Elkhart-South
Holiday Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing