We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My family is from Michigan, but I live in Indiana. We met up for a night at this hotel. I booked through www.hotels.com .
The service at the front desk was prompt and very polite. We wanted to be next to the pool, but the hotel is designed in such a way that the pool was in the basement. No problem. We booked two rooms, and we were given nice corner rooms....one at each end of the hall (2nd floor). There in an elevator. The Décor throughout is pleasant. There is a fireplace, chairs and sofa in the lobby. There was a room where one could use a free computer...Hotel has FREE WIFI.
The rooms had fridge and microwave,and on the work desk was a bag with complimentary two bottles of water and some chips. The breakfast was substantial ...Waffle maker, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, fruit and donuts, as well as all the beverages.
The breakfast lady was so helpful we tipped her.
The TV was flat screen... three pillows per bed....check out at noon...
LOCATION: RIGHT OFF THE 80-90 Toll Road (just North of it) . There are stores and restaurants all around.
I can't think of anything else...If you have questions just ask me.

Room Tip: Our rooms were corner rooms....I assume they were a bit bigger?
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierdeb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    48
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
55
30
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tired while traveling on business I read reviews on this hotel and thought I would give it a try. This is a quiet hotel with a lot of surrounding competition. If you are looking for outstanding service, a clean room and a feeling of family, choose this hotel. This hotel was also very reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachsnowbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis. MN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on September 1, 2012 (Monday). Eddie checked us in and was there the next morning. He owns this property along with his brother. We had two queen beds on the first floor.
A pool is on the lower lever, large and the hot tub had steps that went into it. The breakfast room is by the main lobby. There is a computer room with a printer.
The breakfast room was staffed by Dorothy, one of the nicest people one can meet. She made the waffles and brought them to the table for you along with a jar of syrup. My husband had biscuits and gravy. The people in the breakfast room were all friendly and talked with each other and I am sure it was because of the open reception from Dorothy. The room was clean.
The hotel was very clean as was our room. In the room was a to go bag with two bottles of water, chips and a snack bar.
This hotel does groups but has a curfew for the young people who stay here.
Friendly staff and clean.
I recommend it for ones traveling in this area.
We used some of our Gold Points to purchase this room. It took points and a rate.
There is a Cracker Barrel and a Perkins within walking distance to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mncruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a wonderful experience!
We were treated like royalty from the time we walked in. Right away, without request, our room was upgraded to a suite. When asked for the reason of our visit, we shared it was just a getaway to see the Harvest Trail through northern Indiana. We were given a CD with verbal directions which also included a map. In addition to that we were given a 15% discount coupon for the Applebee's restaurant nearby. Each day we were given a bag with two bottles of water and two snacks.
The room was wonderful. It was very clean, had comfortable beds with several types of pillows, and it was very nice to have a door between the bedroom and living area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped here for 1 night while driving through. Nice clean large rooms, free wifi and breakfast. Tea/Coffee pretty much 24 hours. I am a club carlson gold elite member to was looked after very well by front of house staff. Would stay here again but perhaps I would book online in advance for a better rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grotetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a stopover at this hotel on our way to Chiago. Our family of 4 booked 2 rooms and the manager automatically gave us 2 connecting rooms which was great. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we asked for direction to Olive Garden, Yesif? even stepped outside to give us the precise directions. We would definitely stay at this hotel on return trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbuk2Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was clean, reasonably priced and pleasant to stay in. Appreciated the chocolate chip cookies on arrival and the snack bag waiting for us in the room. Nice touch. Breakfast was good for an included item and did feature a few hot choices, waffles, fruit, yoghurt etc. Easy free plentiful parking outside, free internet, good location, guest washer and drier, pool downstairs and lots of local information available. We would happily stay here again on a future trip to Elkhart.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
Address: 3250 Northview Dr, Elkhart, IN 46514-6749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#5 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkhart North
Elkhart Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing