We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicest stay ever!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a wonderful experience!
We were treated like royalty from the time we walked in. Right away, without request, our room was upgraded to a suite. When asked for the reason of our visit, we shared it was just a getaway to see the Harvest Trail through northern Indiana. We were given a CD with verbal directions which also included a map. In addition to that we were given a 15% discount coupon for the Applebee's restaurant nearby. Each day we were given a bag with two bottles of water and two snacks.
The room was wonderful. It was very clean, had comfortable beds with several types of pillows, and it was very nice to have a door between the bedroom and living area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    48
    19
    14
    9
See reviews for
55
30
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stopped here for 1 night while driving through. Nice clean large rooms, free wifi and breakfast. Tea/Coffee pretty much 24 hours. I am a club carlson gold elite member to was looked after very well by front of house staff. Would stay here again but perhaps I would book online in advance for a better rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grotetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a stopover at this hotel on our way to Chiago. Our family of 4 booked 2 rooms and the manager automatically gave us 2 connecting rooms which was great. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. Overall, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we asked for direction to Olive Garden, Yesif? even stepped outside to give us the precise directions. We would definitely stay at this hotel on return trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timbuk2Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitford, Auckland
Level Contributor
191 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was clean, reasonably priced and pleasant to stay in. Appreciated the chocolate chip cookies on arrival and the snack bag waiting for us in the room. Nice touch. Breakfast was good for an included item and did feature a few hot choices, waffles, fruit, yoghurt etc. Easy free plentiful parking outside, free internet, good location, guest washer and drier, pool downstairs and lots of local information available. We would happily stay here again on a future trip to Elkhart.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was easy to find (right off the turnpike), easy to reserve and clean. Can't give a 5 however since the free WiFi would NOT work very well and we could barely check email. WiFi is now a requirement (at least for our family) and this was not really acceptable.

Breakfast was good--the woman working it was SO nice!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsmom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Management and staff clearly have no clue what they are doing. Was given a rate of 70.00 online, and upon checkout the rate was 90.00 plus tax. When I questioned the front desk clerk he told me he would change it for me. When going to get a new reciept nothing was changed, and management told me I was a liar and there was nothing he would do to correct it. Hotel appearance and room appearance is outdated but clean. Management and staff is nothing but complete morons.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!! RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any other location is better than this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel reservation was easy online. I reserved a King Suite for a weekend stay with my mom and my kids. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My family enjoyed their hot breakfast. We made good use of the pool. They would have received a 5 out of 5 if we didn't have to keep asking for towels at the pool. I appreciated the free wifi. The room came with complimentary bottled water, chips, and a granola bar for snacks. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatgirl110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
Address: 3250 Northview Dr, Elkhart, IN 46514-6749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#5 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkhart North
Elkhart Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing