We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$92
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
87
63
31
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
63
31
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwithin walking distanceroom was cleannotre dameworking orderhome away from homeflat screennight's sleepa great place to staywould stay here againshannonpetmotelrritransportercatexterior
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 216 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Looking for a place late at night, this hotel was a good fit for my wife and I. The room was clean, service friendly, and bed comfy. We try to make this hotel our regular stop while traveling. You have quick access to all sorts of food or shopping in the morning before you hit the road again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay-dude1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Jay-Dude123,

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you will be back to see us again the next time you are in the Elkhart area.

Thank You
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elklhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was shocked on how clean this place was. The beds were comfortable , clean and even a safe in the room. . Nice size flat screen tv , Very clean place, and quite for a busy hotel. If you are looking for a bargain price hotel ( well for me the 50..00 a night is a bargin) and you are in the elkhart area this is the place. And, close to good food

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kvhwfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Kvhwfan,
Thank you for the kind words. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you will be able to come back and see us again!!

Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 5 PM on Friday, June 27. The gal at the front desk was not rude but she was not overly welcoming. There was not a lot of parking in the front of the hotel and we had a trailer so we had to park on the street. The room itself was clean and the shower was hot. There was a teenage boy sitting on the steps as we were trying to get our luggage to our room. He decided that he didn't have to move out of our way so we had to go around. At 1 AM in the morning when we left he was still sitting there. Kind of scary to me.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Margiewag51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Margie,
I was able to contact you personally and resolve the issue, I can't wait for you to come back in the fall.

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elkhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

In my opinion the true mark of excellence for a hotel or restaurant is getting it right every time. So even though I've stayed here many times, they missed that mark this time. I reserved a superior king room the day before my arrival and made the reservation online at Red Roof Inns, which showed that room available. When I arrived and checked in it was obvious to me they wet going to have a busy night, so when I got to my room and found that it was not a Superior King room I just let it go. It bothered me that there was no explanation at check in though. Through the evening I found that I was unable to stay connected to the WiFi because the signal in the room was so weak, so I was unable to complete the work I wanted to get done. I also noticed that the floor was wet, since it has been raining I didn't think much about it until I realized it was wet through out including the bathroom. It will be a long time, if ever, before I will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Charles,
I am very sorry that we disappointed you on your recent stay. I am looking into what happened in your room and I hope you will give us another chance sometime soon. I know that we are getting an up grade to the WiFi within the next couple of months. Again I am very sorry that we failed you.

Sincerely,
Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night for early morning customer visit at Notre Dame. I'm a red roof fan (4-5 nights per month for work) and this place was clean and front desk person was friendly. There was a distinct smoke odor in my non smoking room and it got very strong in the bathroom and seemed to be coming in from the ceiling bathroom vent. I was too tired to complain after checking in at 10pm after driving 6 hours... So I turned on the fan closed bathroom door and slept on the comfortable bed and checked out at 630am to go to work. I reported the odor at checkout. I would not return to this site again due to the room smell. Room 210.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank dlacerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear dlacerte,
I am very sorry about the Smokey smell in your room, we are a non smoking facility. I hope you will you change you mind and come back and see us again sometime.

Sincerely,
Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews