We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Red Roof in Elkhart just about really is my home away from home. I leave Florida usually around the end of January, when I`m not pulling trailers, I`m at the Red Roof Inn. Stay there till I go home for Christmas. I`ve been doing this for about two and a half yrs. The staff, all of them, are great. I wont fib the building is an older one, BUT ! it has been remodeled inside and out, the only way they will get me to leave here is to run me off with a stick. I never consider another motel in Elkhart. Charlie Kenneday

Room Tip: I like the rear upstairs. Rear parking lot is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks Charlie,
This is your second home and we think of you as family!!

Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 218 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stay here often (at least once or twice a month) and Amy at the front desk is really awesome. Love to joke around with her. When we have to stay longer than expected the staff brings towels and etc. to us immediately. They have fantastic service and rooms are always nice and clean. I am disabled and they always have a room for us on the lower level and fortunately we get the same room all the time. Would recommend the place to anyone. Reasonable and very nice place to stay. Only draw back is slow internet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynnd1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear llynd1949

Thank you very much, Amy does have a great sense of humor and I'm glad she entertains you, We love having you as our guest and can't wait to see you again

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Red Roof numerous times over the past two years. In every case the staff has been courteous and helpful and the rooms have been clean and comfortable. This is one place where the manager and staff really work at making your stay enjoyable.
We have no problem recommending this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear cmackay03,

What nice things you said... Thanks. We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to have you back with us many many more times for years to come.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you stay.

Thanks
Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I love the Red Roof Elkhart...Shannon is the sweetest, friendliest employee ever. She always makes me feel so welcome and that's a wonderful feeling after being away from home (GA) for a month or longer. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay here. Comfortable, clean, updated EVERYTHING, truck parking, close to great restaurants and walmart, laundry facilities....just great. Thank you guys! See you soon!
-Destiny

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DestinyC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Destiny,

Thank You for the great review. I agree Shannon is a rock star! We are very that you are a regular here and look forward to the next time you are in town.

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager Red Roof Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was a great stop on a trip from Buffalo to Minneapolis. I was staying with a free night and hotel staff upgraded me for free because I was a loyal RediCard member. The staff was very nice and polite. Room was spacious with a newer TV.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Todd O.
Thank you for you kind words, we are so very glad we made you happy. I hope you will stop and see us again the next time you are in the area.

Thanks Again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager Red Roof Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I travel regularly through Elkhart, Indiana as I work for Ford Chicago Assembly Plant ,but on January 5, I had almost difficult and discouraging drive coming in . There was a very bad snow storm and against my better judgement I decided to attempt to brave the elements . After traveling for over 4 hours my mother and father convinced me to stop . I didn't want to because I was so determined to make it to Chicago and I wouldn't be at home during all the terrible weather . Since I had no choice I-80 had now been closed and the state was in emergency status I decided to go to Redroofinn which is where I stay in Chicago. I got stuck pulling in and I'm thinking just my luck ! When here come these two brave souls ( thanks whoever you were again ) out in the cold and they pushed me in I thanked them ever greatful and they told me no problem get out of the cold I'm still wondering if they heeded their own advice . I pulled in to the only spot available it was handicap so I thought they were going to be full . I was greeted by Amy who was courteous, polite and helpful . They had one room left and I took it of course. I grabbed what I could out of my car and ran for refuge . As soon as I opened my door I felt this burst of heat and felt at home already . I was very impressed with the room, clean and very comfortable it made being stranded very easy.
I will pass the word to people I know and now have another favorite in Elkhart besides Cracker Barrel . KUDOS to you and thanks.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a Superior King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Angela B.,
Thank You so much for the kind words. I am so glad we made you feel like your were at home. Please stop and see us again when the weather is nicer and you are a little more relaxed.
Thank you again for bring our guest,

Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elkhart, IN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This newly remodeled motel is a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. I have been staying off and on at this motel for about 7 years. Never, ever had a bad experience The motel has laundry facilities and great restaurants close by.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennishs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Dennishs,
Thanks for the great review. I am glad you like the new look and we are soooo excited to be getting it done. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again and again and again>

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elkhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
#17 of 22 in Elkhart
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn Elkhart is just 18 miles from the Elkhart County Fairgrounds, this Red Roof is within 20-25 miles of the University of Notre Dame, University Park Mall, Amish Acres and Shipshewana Flea Market. This hotel has a variety of restaurants within walking distance. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof Inn offers Free WiFi. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All Inclusive King rooms offer microwave and refrigerators - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing