We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Solid Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn on a number of occasions when traveling East from Wisconsin for dog events. It's a great place to stay when traveling with dogs, the rooms are basic plus (no hair dryer, but I did have a fridge and microwave) and clean. There's grass on the Menard's side for walking dogs - if you stay with dogs, please be a clean quiet guest so we all continue to have this privilege! I got exactly what I expected for the very reasonable rate - and the soap at Red Roof is my favorite, LOL!

Room Tip: First floor, Menard's side is closest to grass for walking dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJF53713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank You Thank You for the nice review.......we love having your 4 legged children!! We look forward to your next stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 214 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed At Red Roof Inn Elkhart, Indiana. My stay was rather comforting They have a great staff there. I wasn't able to catch all names of the stuff but I would like to say a special thank you to Amy, Nancy, Marry, Alicia, Tara, Angie, Wanda, and Standish for making my stays pleasant at the Red Roof Inn. Very polite at front desk and very clean and smelling fresh rooms. Although I would like to add remodeling or updating would do a lot of good at your hotel. Starting with the televisions.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Gabby4U,
I really appreciate the kind words about the staff, I think they are great also. Good news flat screens are on the way.....hopefully by some time this summer. We all look forward to you next stay with us.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Thank's again lady's for a nice stay 1s again.Thank you Amy and Nancy and as well as the great house keepers Gloria,Standsh,Jennifer,Tera,ALicia and for Wanda who I dnt see no more thanks again lady's see u wed

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfaro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank You so much for the kind words and I am so glad that the girls make you feel like you are at home. We are really glad to have you stay with us and hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

as someone who stays here a lot i can say i've always been treated very well and have been made to feel at home. kinda like norm at cheers!! my room is always clean and fresh, and if there ever is a concern, it is taken care of immediately. i can say all the staff has been great to me with a special shout out to jennifer, amy,gloria,wanda,tera and alicia.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms on the back side tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARonzone, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. I am very happy to know that my staff is taking such good care of you. We will be waiting for your return!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Elkhart, IN 2 times in December 2012. The location was very convienant for me as an over the road trucker. I found my room to be pleasantly clean and inviting. And five stars to the staff that made me feel "welcome and not so alone". Kudos to Mary and Kurtis!!!!! If I ever get back to the Elkhart area, I would definately stay there again. maintenance640@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry36877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for the nice compliment and we will welcome any time you are in the Elkhart area!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stay here all the time and every x I get a room I'm stuck w house keeper Gloria and her rooms r bad always smell must and always missing something.. Don't understand how she can still be w u and the rest of the staff love your house keepers Tera,Alicia,Jennifer,Wanda and I believe Standish these lady's I would stay in there room anytime o and I love Amy she's the best see I lady's on Mon;)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alfaro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Please accept my apologies for the errors from one of my staff, and thank you for the very nice comments about the rest of my staff. I appreciate your staying us and can't wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years and I've always been consistently provided with a clean room, dependable and friendly service from Amy and the rest of the staff, a good value, and most importantly, the TV remote always works! I drive over the road, and a good night's sleep is very important, and I've never had a problem getting plenty of rest at this location. There are also plenty of good restaurants nearby, chains as well as mom & pops. My only complaint would be that there are no laundry facilities, but there are a couple of laundrymats close by. One note of advice though, if Notre Dame has a home game, you better make reservations!

Room Tip: Notre Dame is close by in South Bend, so make reservations ahead of any home games or major universi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreyTew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

TreyT, thank you for your review and continued patronage. We love hearing feedback from our loyal customers. Amy was very excited to hear your kind remarks and we look forward to your next visit to the Red Roof Inn in Elkhart Indiana.

Beth Ronzone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#15 of 22 in Elkhart
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 22 in Elkhart
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: $58 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn Elkhart is just 18 miles from the Elkhart County Fairgrounds, this Red Roof is within 20-25 miles of the University of Notre Dame, University Park Mall, Amish Acres and Shipshewana Flea Market. This hotel has a variety of restaurants within walking distance. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof Inn offers Free WiFi. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All Inclusive King rooms offer microwave and refrigerators - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing