We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
North Liberty
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Friendly people”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The people at the front desk in the morning were very helpful and pleasant to talk to.
I will be back! Mary and Amy always had fresh hot coffee and helped out with dirrections to help me get around town and find good places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Kent G thanks for your wonderful review. The entire staff takes pride in our hotel and look for ways to make our guest stay pleasant one. Mary and Amy are always happy to provide our guest with an enjoyable experience. Please consider our hotel on your next visit to Elkhart.

Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    55
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
48
33
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed Friday night. They don't offer the 10% discount for Vets in November like the Website advertises.
I went in my non smoking room. Wow, smelt like a Smoking room to me. Clerk said, No, non smoking in all the rooms. Well I got the worst night sleep, and clothes stunk of smoke the next day.
They offer Non Continental Breakfast, just coffee in the morning.
Sorry, I will Not stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay at our Red Roof Inns property in Elkhart, Indiana.I don't know why they didn't give you a Vets discount as we do have one. I would be happy to make the adjustment if you would contact me directly. We make every attempt to ensure that our rooms meet a rigorous standard for cleanliness & overall good condition. I am sorry that your particular room did not meet this criterion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Service is great. Staff is fantastic and Amy went out of her way to accomodate us with requested room locations. 12 of us from Canada stay there for many reasons. Not far from Notre Dame. Plenty of good restaurants. Rooms are clean and rates are very reasonable. We would never think of going anywhere else. The staff should be commended for their professional attituded. Check ins and check outs were quick and flawless. We have already booked for next year. Thank you staff for being so helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank You for the kind words, I'm glad you had a great time and that Amy took such good care of you entire group. We love seeing all of you every year! 12-0 what a season! See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

i have stayed there several times in the last few months and found the rooms clean and neat. Service is great no problems i am a truck driver and come in at all times of the day and night. I can call in ahead or go in when i get in and Amy and all the stsff are there a d willing to help at any time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank You for the nice review and I'm glad that Amy did a great job of taking care dof you. We really appreciate all of our truck drivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I work for a trucking company. I need to sleep and sleep i did . Very nice. Staff is very aware that there are truck drivers here keep it very pleasant. Toll road is just up the road, tons of places to eat. Menards next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Mary and Amy at the front desk were very helpful- thanks!
Made a reservation by phone and the check in was good.
Traveled with a pet (cat)- no problems at the hotel.
Good location- close to several restaurants.
Good overall value for the cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidbibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We all love our four legged children pets as some may call them. Mary and Amy are always willing to be helpful. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was the worst I ever experienced I requested bottom floor and 1 king size bed and smoking . I was told they were getting new carpet this was all they had. I booked over a week ago. I will never stay here again. Bugs in the bathroom corner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RONZONE, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I am so sorry that we failed you. We want to make every one of our guests feel at home. Indiana passed a nonsmoking law on July 1 2012 so we no longer have any smoking rooms. We do our very best to honor all requests for first floor but sometimes we just cannot. Again please accept my apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Property: Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn Elkhart is just 18 miles from the Elkhart County Fairgrounds, this Red Roof is within 20-25 miles of the University of Notre Dame, University Park Mall, Amish Acres and Shipshewana Flea Market. This hotel has a variety of restaurants within walking distance. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof Inn offers Free WiFi. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All Inclusive King rooms offer microwave and refrigerators - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing