We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations - Great Ribs and Chicken”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #3 of 193 Restaurants in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
481 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations - Great Ribs and Chicken”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have been at a Texas Roadhouse a few times before in other cities but don't remember it being as great. My wife had a half of a roasted chicken and I had a half-rack of ribs. Both were excellent and the sides were great. One of our sides was a salad. The sides and salad dressings are homemade and bread delicious. Three people opened the doors as we enter. We were seated immediately and the hostess grabbed us bread on our way to our seats. Quite impressive. Josey gave us great service and we left happy after 10-plus hours of driving that day. Texas Roadhouse exceeded our expectations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    68
    26
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willow, Alaska
Level Contributor
180 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were traveling and when you find a restaurant close to your hotel and has great food it is a big plus. We both had steaks and they were fantastic. Our waitress was very good and even took the time to ask us about our trip. We would definitely eat here again!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I like this place”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place was very busy but we got seated within 15 minutes. Service was good. This place has the best biscuits. Steak dinners were very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daddyo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We ate at the Texas Roadhouse on our way to Ohio one night.
I ordered the 6 oz Steak with corn, mashed potato's and six shrimp.
Everything was good, but there could have been a bit more corn and potato's.
Bread was brought out and there was a bucket of somekind of peanuts on all the tables.
Waitrees was nice and pleasant. Service was good. We arrived near 10pm too.

We would eat here again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ParkAvenueMOOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went twice during our stay in Elhard Indiana.

Fast service, the staff is friendly and there is a great atmosphere in this restaurant! The staff are always cleaning everywhere and they all seem to really really like their jobs! Our first visit we had Samantha as our waitress and second was Brittany, both are great! The manager "Candace" also came to talk to us.

THE RIBS ARE A MUST! And the mash patatoes, ceasar salad... Mmmm, can't wait to go back.

I don't understand about the reviews that say the portions are small? My husband is a big eater and he was full! And the prices are very reasonable? My half Rib with mash patatoes and ceasar salad was give are take $12.99. And my husband had steak, rice and vegies for $10.99. Total cost with a bottle of wine $45.00

If you want "quiet" dining though this is not the place for you.

Will definately go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocky960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing