We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here a few nights over a 3 week period for work. The room was nice with comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast which offers some hot items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our first trip to Elkhart. The hotel looked fairly new. Our bathroom had just been freshly painted and it looked like new carpeting had just been put in. The room overall was clean, however, we did note that they didn't clean the bathroom the next day. We did get fresh linens and our sheets were changed. The pool and hot tub could use some TLC, as it appears they have some stains from the water (which is no surprise in Indiana). We never did locate the sauna. The breakfast was great. You could make your own waffles (chocolate, original, strawberry) and they had eggs, sausage, ham, cereals, and some pastries. It is located near several restaurants, which was nice. All of the doors are securely locked and the only way in is with your room key or via the main entrance. We will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and was a King sized bed (mini refrigerator and microwave in room). Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photojour2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised -- friendly employees, nice room, great bed, and good breakfast!
The hotel looked new, was easy to find, and was clustered with several other nice hotels. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way from the northeast to Chicago. We arrived late (close to midnight) and were very quickly checked in and ready to get to our room. The room was the typical Comfort Suites layout and we had no complaints. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean. Only the bathroom showed some wear with chips in the paint and a bit of rust on the door frame. The wireless network gave us no problems. On the down side, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak in the morning. And the breakfast was a little disappointing. I know not to expect a gourmet hot meal, but the sausage patties were really poor, clearly a frozen product microwaved but not quite enough, and the scrambled eggs were cold. I also thought it was kind of strange that there were housekeeping members going through the hotel before 9 AM knocking on everyone's doors yelling "housekeeping". Didn't they know who was already checked out or not so they could leave others alone?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I love staying at Comfort Suites branch and have been to several different locations of theirs. Sadly, this was my least favorite thus far of Comfort suites i've been a guest at. It was a bit out of date, and our door was open upon coming to it (also rather difficult to get to shut). The staff were extremely friendly though. Very comfortable and clean bed. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool sadly, but it looked nice from passing.

Pros:
-Easy to find
-Away from main roads, quiet area.
-Friendly staff
-Comfortable bed
-Decent breakfast
-Many restaurants nearby for dining. Some even walking distance.

Cons:
-Shower struggled to drain
-Out of date rooms, old carpets.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor room. 1st and 2nd floor are exposed to the breakfast area which can get loud.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located right off the toll road and easy to get to. There are many hotels along this areas and we found the hotel to be quite empty. We made our reservations weeks in advance and our specific room requirments were met along with the price quoted us. We only stayed one night. The room was a very good size and was very clean, but we were disapointed with the morning breakfast. In fact all we had was coffee and orange juice. We ate at a Restaurant that was just down the street. The only other complained that we had was that the manager on duty was not overly friendly. We did not use the pool or the exercise machines.

Room Tip: We asked for the 3rd floor away from the elevator and any machines. This room was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank renee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

To Begin my issues started a couple day before we arrived. I checked my online reservation just to make sure I had the correct dates, in which I noticed we had missed our first date, so I added the date and it said Monday rate is $71 ok no biggie, go to finish the reservation and it changed all my dates to $71 instead of the original $66, so I was upset on that. (Iam in the same business where rates change per day, but I keep a customers rate the same if its a previous reservation, but if they add on its what ever the going rate for that day is, is what is charged for that day)
So I emailed choice hotels.

Upon check in, I had to be buzzed into the hotel? Really a Comfort Suites? Never seen that before. It was still early night, but ok whatever. Explained to the front desk lady what happened with our reservation, and she said sorry, and really I knew that was all she could do. Did make a note saying that choice sets the rates. So we checked in did what we needed.

The next day, Choice emails and says they dont control what the hotel does, I need to handle it at hotel level. Well hotel said, Choice Handles it, so I email choice back and pretty much get a nothing we can do good luck. (Mind you we stay at choice hotels about 30 times a year, for our business which runs march to October) so Im getting more and more upset with Choice Hotels. We did what we needed to do in Elkhart, so back to the hotel to jump in the pool and hot tub. No pool towels, which is no biggie we asked for some. But the hot tub was nasty, had hair in it, ants walking all around the edge, Come on.

We usually stay at the Comfort Suites in South Bend but chose this one because it is central to what we were doing. Over all hotel was ok.

Cons:
Elevator shook alot, elevator certificate expired in 08
Room was serviced once (by our choice) but when they did only made one bed, of the two
Turned the fridge off (we had food in it)
Pool area as dirty, ants and bugs roaming around
Notes posted everywhere like you are a little kid on what you can and cannot do
Water pressure is not good. and Off White Towels? I felt dirty lol
Charged extra then what my reservation said

Pros
Ruth the front desk manager was AWESOME!!!!
Breakfast was good
WI-FI worked
It served its purpose

The hotel is in need of a remodel soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starlyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 404 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6769
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Elkhart
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing