We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast before long trip home”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #11 of 191 Restaurants in Elkhart
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast before long trip home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stopped for breakfast before our 5 hour ride home. The food was good but our server was unable to keep up.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    32
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Otego, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A familiar comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love a good, consistant restaurant and this fits the bill. There's nothing quite as nice as being greeted by a friendly waitstaff. Cracker Barrel seems to find some really good hostesses and waitresses. The food was hot and yummy, same as always. We especially love their accomodation of those of us on low-carb diets.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curlygirlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERVIEW
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not too bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

food was good but cold when got it this was second time we have eat their and both times food came out cold . so we went to perkins next night and eat and food for hot and better

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRENDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Familiar Food - Comforts of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

You can depend on Cracker Barrel for a good home cooked meal, decent prices, clean atmosphere. This restaurant did not disappoint.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carpoolqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Cheesey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Cracker Barrel has too much noise getting to the food place, too much junk for sale and too much cheese on their grits!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing