We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Except For A Few Housekeeping Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The front desk clerk was very friendly and upgraded me to a suite. I work in Elkhart several times a year and this is the best hotel that I have found in the area. The location is good, close to turnpike and restaurants. The room was spacious and modern with quiet heating. Breakfast area was large and they had a good selection of food both hot and cold. The only reason I could not rate this hotel excellent was because of some housekeeping issues. There were two queen beds in the room and the sheets on one of the beds was quite dirty - hair, etc. The walls were badly scuffed and one of the bathroom walls had sticky stuff that looked like soda or something. My only other complaint was the small pillows. I will give the Staybridge another try on my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here twice within an week on my trip to Jersey and back. EASY off and on the highway. Clean room (King studio suite) ample room for my 10 yr old son and myself. Offered hamburgers with all the fixin's for Manager's reception. Great selection and tasty breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful hotel. Gas, food, and major deptmartments stores (walmart, target) nearby. They were offering a limited time special for a King suite for only 5000pts. In other words a free room with dinner and breakfast - location was halfway to jersey! This was a no brainer. First time I stayed here and I would stay again even for full price. Halfway to Jersey, great breakfast, location, and most importantly clean thruout the hotel - interior and exterior.
1 Complaint but the rest of the hotel kept it at a 5 rating. Pillows..... Why the small pillows?

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with wide well- light hallways. Decor is beautiful. We got a fabulous night sleep -- comfy bed--it was nice and quiet-- no doors banging during the night. Really nice kitchenette. Lots of room inside-- nice computer desk and workspace-- we'll be back

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Decent location and the property was incredibly clean. The lounge/food area had a huge theater room where you could bring your own movie and watch on a huge screen with projector and incredibly soft leather furniture. I didn't use this but it would have been a nice touch for those families traveling with children.

The dinner served was quality grilled hamburgers and the staff was very responsive. This is another place I wouldn't hesitate to stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in a 2nd suite with family, a great alternative to 2 traditional hotel rooms Staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were comfortable. The breakfast was a step above most. Location was convenient to the interstate for easy access.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank elk514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

After a 12 hour road trip from NJ, we were originally going to stop at a Hampton in the Toledo, OH area, but all the suites there were sold out because of a baseball game going on. This is not uncommon when you're traveling, and there is a concert or a sporting event going on around the weekends, or around the 4th of July or another certain holiday. So we continued our drive on the turnpike, and we stopped at this Staybridge to see if anything is available, and finally, we got our suite! YAY! :D Check-in was pretty quick, and the lobby itself is clean and spacious! Our suite was right in the end of the hallway, so we didn't expect any outside noise at all. Suite is big and tidy, and has a bedroom with 2 beds and a flat-screen TV. There is also a DVD player in the living room, which I didn't expect that! LOL! Kitchen had a full-size fridge & freezer, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and a two-burner stove top. The bathroom was inside the bedroom, and the shower had plenty of hot water. Beds were very comfortable, A/C worked fine, and I had a good night's sleep! Got up at 8:00 the next morning, and check-out was noon, so we had plenty of time to get all of our showers, and all of our stuff packed so we can continue our road trip to Wisconsin Dells, WI. This hotel is conveniently located off of the turnpike, which I could see the toll booth from our room! It's also close to a K-mart and a Walgreens, and there's a Steak & Shake within walking distance. You can get plenty of stores and restaurants to choose from! Overall, I would highly recommend this place. Staff was nice and polite, and the property itself is big, clean, and safe. A big thumbs up to the Elkhart Staybridge Suites for making us happy and our stay a pleasure! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwinkie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It was a very quiet location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your gift as our bus left.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
#17 of 22 in Elkhart
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Elkhart North

Address: 3252 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-6713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: $96 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Elkhart North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites of Elkhart, Indiana is designed from the ground up with many features just for you. Just minutes from South Bend/Mishawaka, University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College. Staybridge Suites provides you the amenities that make you feel at home. Enjoy fully equiped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at University Park Mall, Main Street Mishawaka, just a short drive away. The Staybridge Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, free high speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, faxing and support. And, if you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Elkhart the city with a heart has in store. No matter what brings you to the Elkhart, your room is your personal retreat. The key is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor, and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. The Staybridge Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Elkhart and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing