We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Elkhart North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel and a Staybridge in Montana. I am currently a Rewards member of another hotel chain, but after 10 years, I have decided to switch. The Elkhart hotel was clean, brand new looking and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms are very large with room to stretch out. The hotel offered free DVDs, which was nice. The only disappointment was the breakfast. The breakfast rolls were stale and the boiled eggs were dry and rubbery.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seas0nedTraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    35
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
51
20
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

I often stay at Residence Inns. This was my first stay at the Staybridge which I believe is a direct competitor. This facility was a cut above the Residence Inns I have stayed at across the country. Most critical is the upgraded bed. The Staybridge is so much more comfortable. Granite counters and upgraded light fixtures gives it a more rich design. The common areas were also better appointed, with outdoor seating for dining, grills, basketball court and even a big screen theatre with giant leather recliners where they'll lend you a movie or play your own. I think I've found a new preferred chain for extended stay travel.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiertreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

When I checked in the first room they gave me smelled horrible. It smelled as though the room had just been painted or caulked. Since the windows are sealed shut there was no escaping the smell. I asked for another room and I asked if there was an availalbe upgrade. I was told there were no upgrade rooms available, which I found to be shocking as I had made my reservation on line only 90 minutes prior to arrival and every type of room was offered on line. They did move my room. To room 217. It may has well have been inside the elevator. It was right next to the elevator. I heard EVERY elevator trip that night. Absolutely ridiculous. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

I loved staying here, our rooms were clean, the beds were soft, and we didn't hear our neighbors. We had a kitchen, living room and two bedrooms. However, the breakfast was terrible ( the coffee and eggs were atrocious) and I think it was over priced. For a two bedroom suite we paid $400. To me that is way too expensive. There is a 24/7 gym (didn't see it) an indoor pool (didn't see it) and a home theater with a large flat screen tv where you and company can watch movies. Apparently there are local workers living there and their children run rampant throughout the breakfast area. Also they have a mini mart type thing where you can buy things like soup and drinks and hamburger helper meals. We would all stay again because overall the experience was great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmcd2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

My brother made reservations for a 2 bedroom suite on Nov. 9 so we could attend the Notre Dame game on No. 13. He was told the only availability was was a very nice but pricey($189 plus tax) 2 bedroom business suite.
When we arrived after the game we were tired, wet & hungry. We checked in, went to the room and there was 1 King bed only. We told the clerk he gave us the wrong room and he said that's all he had. He offered another room at $89.We went to the motel next door and got a room with 2 beds for $108. When I went to cancel at Staybridge the clerk then said he could offer the 2nd room free. I told him we made other arrangements and he said we would be charged $189 anyway for canceling the same day as our reservation. As a priority club member I told him to get his manager on the phone to discuss this ridiculous situation.He finally cancelled the charge.
I called the priority number Nov. 15 and was told the motel arbitrarily made the change the same day as the game, didn't notify us. I called and spoke to their manager. He apologized and said it would not happen again. It won't because I'm not going back.

Stayed November 2010
Helpful?
Thank tgc1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oshkosh wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was very disappointed to find out from management that they allow animals to stay in any room that is available. Most pet friendly hotels designate one floor only for guests with pets. Although the hotel was new, I could never stay there again because I'm allergic to cats. I knew right away there had been pets in our room because I saw pet fur.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindcind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

stayed here for one night, we booked two suites. we weren't looking for anything fancy, just needed a place to sleep for the night after a long day of driving towards the midwest. We were very surprised by how nice this hotel was. We had a studio suite with a king size bed and a one bedroom suite which had a living room and a bedroom with 2 queens. Both suites had a kitchen area that had full size refrigerator and stove. Both suites had large flat screen tvs, all of the bedding was firm and comfortable, bathrooms were nice size. The hotel is obviously very new and everything looks and seems new. Free breakfast was nothing fancy but it was adequate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Elkhart area. Elkhart seems like a good place to spend the night if you passing through on a long road trip. there are many hotel options and food options which are all an easy on/easy off from the interstate. I doubt we will be in this area again anytime soon, but if we were, we would definintely stay at this hotel again. In fact, this hotel impressed us so much that we will definintely look into staying at this chain again when we travel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnoc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Elkhart North

Property: Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Address: 3252 Cassopolis Street, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Elkhart North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites of Elkhart, Indiana is designed from the ground up with many features just for you. Just minutes from South Bend/Mishawaka, University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College. Staybridge Suites provides you the amenities that make you feel at home. Enjoy fully equiped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at University Park Mall, Main Street Mishawaka, just a short drive away. The Staybridge Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, free high speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, faxing and support. And, if you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Elkhart the city with a heart has in store. No matter what brings you to the Elkhart, your room is your personal retreat. The key is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor, and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. The Staybridge Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Elkhart and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing