We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“always a pleasure...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
“always a pleasure...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed at this Inn many times. Kim M. took care of our room and she was the best. I always a nice quiet stay here. I enjoy the large rooms and having plenty of space a quiet surroundings. The are a bunch of places to eat nearby. My favorite is Callahans for breakfast. Callahans is just across the toll road from the Quality Inn and open 24 hours. As of 05/02/13 the pool is closed for repair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichMill46516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you noticed our improvements and Kim is appreciative of the compliment. We are working very hard to continue to improve the hotel, and we pride ourselves on our amazing staff! We look forward to your return to the hotel and each time hope you notice more improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    10
    22
    32
See reviews for
28
18
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've stayed in many diffirent hotels across the world but this is definitely in my bottom 10 list. I stayed here with my two boys for a hockey tournament for two nights and was thouroghly disgusted.
The place looks and reeks of the chronic decay of a cheap 1970's hotel. The remnant of cigarette smoke and mold emanating from the 40 year old carpet pierces your nostrils the moment you walk in. The pool was out of order and the key access "security" door was broken so anyone could just walk into the hotel.
Our room was also disgusting. There was a gummy feel to the carpet which forced us to walk around the room with our shoes on. There was water damage and water stains on the ceiling, walls and window treatments. The bathroom had only one towel and looked like someone already used the other 2 (before we checked in!). Shower smelled of old urine when turned on. Only one outlet in the room was functional so we had to take turns charging our phones and electronics.
There is a continental breakfast offered but we did not try it for I was not confident it would be sanitary. We ate at the pancake house across the street which was good.
Mild positives: The morning staff was friendly and the linens seemed clean and free of vermin.
We could only stay for two nights before switching to another hotel.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are so many other good and marginal quality hotels in the area that there is no excuse to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay and your comments. As the new General Manager at the Quality Inn in Elkhart, the staff and myself are striving everyday to improve the quality of the guests stay. We have made great strides in the improvements to the hotel and expect more in the future. We need guests comments to help us in these improvements. We hope that someday you will return to the area and see how hard we are working on these issues. Have safe travels in your future and we thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkhart hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay 250+ nights per year in hotels for work. This hotel is in the BOTTOM 10%. I will stay here if I must, but not because its my first choice. My room seemed scroungy and the shower had very little pressure. Bypass this one if you can.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your input. We appreciate every response that we receive so that we know where we need to improve. We do have a great staff, we are clean and friendly and a great value. We do hope that you will return to the hotel in your travels and notice an improvement the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had to complete a quick road trip for personal business. Stayed over at the Quality Inn in Elkhart, IN and after staying at several different Quality Inns this past year or so, I am convinced that it is time for Chioce Hotel Group to spend some money and update this group of hotels or close them. It is disappointing to see ragged carpet, shower heads that provide a trickle of water, room furniture that is frayed and for some reason we had two refrigerators in the room, one was unplugged. This will be our last stay in a Quality Inn until we hear that Choice Group is going to do something about the quality of their hotels. On a positive note: the front desk clerk was great! Friendly, helpful and overall pleasant, this helped salvage the overall rating.

Room Tip: Not recommended due to age of facility. There are better quality hotels on the market at similar pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
thank you so much for your input. We are currently under new management and feel we are making great strides in improving our hotel. We have a friendly staff, we are very clean, and are a great value. We are hoping to improve everyday. we have recently painted, and are updated other things. Hopefully the next time you return to our hotel you will notice an improvement. Thank you again, without comments from our guests, we cannot know where we need improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Recently stayed here (2 nights/2rooms) for a Notre dame football weekend. This hotel takes advantage of the fact that there are so many people trying to find lodging for these weekends that they truly don't care about the condition of their property. The same Fruit Loop and candy wrapper were on the carpet at an entrance from Friday until check out Sunday. No hot water both mornings for showers.The excuse was "We are sold out, everyone is taking showers at the same time." Blown outlets in food service area, unable to toast the few bagels/toast that was left at 840am. Breakfast is advertised until 9am. De-magnetized keys every time we returned to hotel. Front door is deadbolted so only entry is side doors. NO entry to lobby at night from halls due to locked doors. Broken sleeper sofa-frame was sticking out of sofa on check in.Carpet in rooms was dirty. Space between bottom of door and carpet..can see light to hallways.Dirty sheets and blanket in sofabed. Several outlets and switches in room did not work. Call to GM following stay resulted in an accusation of stealing the towels. **Without hot water how are they sanitizing the sheets and thread bare towels????Property owner refused to return call. Would NEVER recommend this property to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Totally neglected property. Must be a repossessed property because there is no way someone owns this. Maybe franchise is just waiting for a new buyer to clean it up. Pick a category from exterior, to room cleanliness, to friendliness of staff, to continental breakfast and it's bottom marks possible. Makes me question Quality Inn franchise QC. My favorites were the shoulder high weeds in the parking lot and torn carpet repaired with duct tape.

Room Tip: No elevator, so 1st floor would be handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dktruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

From the outside in totally disgusting! Trash all around outside. As we walked down hallway there was a musty/smokey odor throughout. Wallpaper hanging off wall w/chunks of drywall, carpet badly stained. Already paid reservation online so couldn't cancel. Called to have room recleaned but still dirty after she left. Floor dirty, pubic HAIRS in tub & jacuzzi, dead bugs, pop on the wall, food on the outside of micro, mattress pad ripping apart like rotted material, room musty, water floating on ice tray with purple gunk, dust covered frig & micro. Knobs missing from jacuzzi. No pool since 2010 & no discount given. Had to go buy our own cleaning supplies! What a disappointment! Should reconsider the name of the hotel & call it "Inns & Suites" but not QUALITY!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#8 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 22 in Elkhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.6 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3321 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing