We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not unless I have to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Not unless I have to stay here.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stay 250+ nights per year in hotels for work. This hotel is in the BOTTOM 10%. I will stay here if I must, but not because its my first choice. My room seemed scroungy and the shower had very little pressure. Bypass this one if you can.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your input. We appreciate every response that we receive so that we know where we need to improve. We do have a great staff, we are clean and friendly and a great value. We do hope that you will return to the hotel in your travels and notice an improvement the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    10
    22
    32
See reviews for
28
18
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Had to complete a quick road trip for personal business. Stayed over at the Quality Inn in Elkhart, IN and after staying at several different Quality Inns this past year or so, I am convinced that it is time for Chioce Hotel Group to spend some money and update this group of hotels or close them. It is disappointing to see ragged carpet, shower heads that provide a trickle of water, room furniture that is frayed and for some reason we had two refrigerators in the room, one was unplugged. This will be our last stay in a Quality Inn until we hear that Choice Group is going to do something about the quality of their hotels. On a positive note: the front desk clerk was great! Friendly, helpful and overall pleasant, this helped salvage the overall rating.

Room Tip: Not recommended due to age of facility. There are better quality hotels on the market at similar pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
thank you so much for your input. We are currently under new management and feel we are making great strides in improving our hotel. We have a friendly staff, we are very clean, and are a great value. We are hoping to improve everyday. we have recently painted, and are updated other things. Hopefully the next time you return to our hotel you will notice an improvement. Thank you again, without comments from our guests, we cannot know where we need improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Street, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Recently stayed here (2 nights/2rooms) for a Notre dame football weekend. This hotel takes advantage of the fact that there are so many people trying to find lodging for these weekends that they truly don't care about the condition of their property. The same Fruit Loop and candy wrapper were on the carpet at an entrance from Friday until check out Sunday. No hot water both mornings for showers.The excuse was "We are sold out, everyone is taking showers at the same time." Blown outlets in food service area, unable to toast the few bagels/toast that was left at 840am. Breakfast is advertised until 9am. De-magnetized keys every time we returned to hotel. Front door is deadbolted so only entry is side doors. NO entry to lobby at night from halls due to locked doors. Broken sleeper sofa-frame was sticking out of sofa on check in.Carpet in rooms was dirty. Space between bottom of door and carpet..can see light to hallways.Dirty sheets and blanket in sofabed. Several outlets and switches in room did not work. Call to GM following stay resulted in an accusation of stealing the towels. **Without hot water how are they sanitizing the sheets and thread bare towels????Property owner refused to return call. Would NEVER recommend this property to anyone!!!!

Room Tip: don't stay here!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkhart hotels

Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Totally neglected property. Must be a repossessed property because there is no way someone owns this. Maybe franchise is just waiting for a new buyer to clean it up. Pick a category from exterior, to room cleanliness, to friendliness of staff, to continental breakfast and it's bottom marks possible. Makes me question Quality Inn franchise QC. My favorites were the shoulder high weeds in the parking lot and torn carpet repaired with duct tape.

Room Tip: No elevator, so 1st floor would be handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dktruex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

From the outside in totally disgusting! Trash all around outside. As we walked down hallway there was a musty/smokey odor throughout. Wallpaper hanging off wall w/chunks of drywall, carpet badly stained. Already paid reservation online so couldn't cancel. Called to have room recleaned but still dirty after she left. Floor dirty, pubic HAIRS in tub & jacuzzi, dead bugs, pop on the wall, food on the outside of micro, mattress pad ripping apart like rotted material, room musty, water floating on ice tray with purple gunk, dust covered frig & micro. Knobs missing from jacuzzi. No pool since 2010 & no discount given. Had to go buy our own cleaning supplies! What a disappointment! Should reconsider the name of the hotel & call it "Inns & Suites" but not QUALITY!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff is unfriendly and unwelcoming once payment is secured. The laundry facilities are not operational and haven't been repaired for quite some time. The pool is closed and has not been repaired for over a year. The outside door to access the rooms is broken. The entire hotel has not been maintained (e.g. major stains on the carpeting, dirty walls, burned out lights, etc.). There are signs warning you to not park on the side of the building due to vandalism. When I called the front desk to inquire about the laudry facilities the response I received was "Well, what do you expect me to do about it? I can't fix a broken machine and it's been broken for a long time." It took us really throwing a fit for the staff to allow us to check out (after only having been in the room for 30 minutes). We went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This profoundly filthy property is rife with bed bugs. I am covered in bites. I feel that I am ethically oblicated to make every effort I can to warn people away from this awful monstrosity. Also, the electrical outlets continually failed and worried me. Did I mention all the bed bugs?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
Candlewood Suites Elkhart
#16 of 22 in Elkhart
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#19 of 22 in Elkhart
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3321 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing