We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is always a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reston VA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“This hotel is always a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The rooms are large and the beds are extremely comfortable. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VAtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    10
    22
    32
See reviews for
28
18
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

This place is better than it looks at first blush, but that is not saying much.

The interior of the hotel is very dated and in need of redecorating, but the rooms are large and everything is there you need. (We had a 2-room suite.) The beds were comfortable, the room quiet and the wi-fi worked, although it does have a pesky log-on each time you access the Internet.

The pool was CLOSED and had been for several months. It appears, after asking about it, that they may or may not ever repair it. So much for a nice swim to relax after a long day.

The breakfast was OK, but don't get your hopes too high, the employees may or may not refill things after supplies are depleted.

The front desk personnel are hit-or-miss. One seemed to be almost rude, but a couple of others seemed to be reasonably friendly.

The facilities seem to be in need of maintenance. The door to the parking lot near the room would not open with the key from the outside, so a nice hike was in order on one trip to retrieve a bag from the car. On the next trip out, I decided to take something to block the door open while I went out, but the door would not open from the inside. Interestingly, when I notified the front desk, they seemed to know exactly what I was talking about, as if that is the norm. After staying here one night, we decided to move next door to the Sleep Inn for the remainder of our stay.

There are much nicer hotels in the price range available locally, do yourself a favor and stay in one of them. This motel is in sad need of repair and updating and I doubt you will ever see it done.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tateriffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Elkhart hotels

Madison
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

Just stayed two nights, and was recieved by a very nice desk clerk. From there, it was all downhill. The room had a dirty towel hanging from the shower rod, an empty soda bottle on the floor, and the carpet was dirty, and probably hadn't seen a sweeper in quite some time. The breakfast area was constantly out of everything, and we were there at 8 am each morning. The first day, no coffee, no orange juice, and no milk for cereal. The second day, about the same thing, along with dirty tables and a very grumpy clerk, with a pair of dirty, ragged jeans 3 inches too long, and muddy and torn. Not the kind of person you would want handling food. The hallway had a very bad smell, and mud on the carpet. Needless to say, we were very disappointed in this Inn, and were surprised Choice Privilages would have this place in their group of hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webbeewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo, quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

Being from Canada and working in the RV business, it was my first time to Indiana.

The hotel is not new but it's clean and the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast was very good. The ladies cleaning the room always provided with extra towels etc.

Front desk staff very helpfull with questions or directions.

RV business traveler

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isatousi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

The rooms are a little old but for the price it was worth it. Everything was very clean and the front desk was really friendly. The breakfast was great!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballchic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

I was able to get an incredibly great rate for this hotel for a recent Notre Dame football weekend when most one-star motels charge $200+/night per room, so I'm rather happy that the surprised front desk clerk honored our rate without question. We checked in long after midnight, and since I called the front desk in advance before our flight landed, the clerk was waiting with our keys. I mistakenly booked single beds rather than doubles for my party, and the clerk quickly and politely assisted me and gave us all rooms with double beds.
The hotel lacks an elevator, so take note if you have a wheelchair or need to carry heavy items upstairs. The lobby was clean and updated and had a rather substantial breakfast bar. Coffee was hot, free and tasty....it was the best part of our stay!
Our room was typical for motel rooms found along interstate highway exits. It was a bit worn but very clean. Our bath tub faucet had a small leak, and for our sink, the hot and cold faucet handles were reversed! All minor quibbles. The walls seemed thick as we didn't hear any outside noise while in our room. Pillows and comforters were clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celer.aqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2007

Short overnight stay on our way through Indiana - very clean comfortable and up-to-date - nice breakfast! Didn't get a chance to use any of their other facilities.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Like-Clean-Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
0.1 mi away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#18 of 22 in Elkhart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3321 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing