We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This location was priced rite, clean, inviting. We have not seen this chain before, we were a little skeptical. Nice surprise and will look for Micro tell from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lester, And Dwy... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Lester,
Thank you for trying Microtel and for the 4 Star rating! We are happy you are no longer a skeptic and were satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the Elkhart area.
Best Regards,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

get this: the TV in the lobby is on a timer. No joke. It only works during breakfast hours. So if a member of your party needs to chill in the lobby while you take a conference call from your room or get ready for an event they better bring a book because there's no chillin' in this lobby in front of a game or the news or well, anything except the hum of the vending machines. Hilarious. No TV. no muzak. no nothing.

About that book: If you were lucky enough to bring one you better read it in the lobby unless you are travelling alone because once you are up in your room there's only a 50/50 chance you will have a reading light you can control.

There is just one switch per bed and in a double double it's on the phone stand between the beds. There's no individualized lighting - just a single controlled bright overhead fluorescent light that stretches across the top of your bed more akin to something you'd see in a beauty salon than a reading light. Chances are even if you can turn it on from where you're sleeping that your partner will tell you to turn it off if they are trying to watch tv or get some sleep.

How about the rest of it? It is fine. This hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful as can be. The breakfast is mediocre but there's a chain restaurant next door with table service that serves breakfast if you are picky.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your observations. I couldn't help but chuckle a bit because you have a good sense of humor. Hopefully some nice employee would turn on the TV in the lobby if you really wanted to watch it.
About the book....well I am sorry the lighting in the room was not what you are used to. I am happy the staff went out of there way for you and everything was clean.

We would love for you to come back.
Warmest Regards,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay at a Microtel.
Great stop traveling to Wyoming. The hotel was extremely CLEAN! Room - Bath, Towels, Sheets - all clean and smelled good.
The Bed was comfortable
The Breakfast hot and tasty
Employees friendly
We will return!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JimA2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Jim,
I enjoyed reading your comments! Thank you for selecting Microtel while traveling to Wyoming. We love to get those 5 Star ratings and hear about how good things smell and how clean everything was. We appreciate you acknowledging our friendly employees and especially that you will return!

Warmest Regards,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Karalyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had an easy check in and the front desk was nice and gave us info on the 4H fair that was going on. My daughter loved the window seat and would have slept there if we let her, maybe on the next visit! We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We wanted an accessible room since my husband is a smoker and since they didn't have a balcony h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Dear Melisa,
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope you enjoyed your time in Elkhart and made it to the 4H Fair. I'm glad your sweet daughter liked the window seat.

We are happy you want to return.
Warmest Wishes,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: $70 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are rated #1 in Elkhart, IN we do offer single queen , double queen and suites in our hotel . There is a hot Breakfast served every morning , free wifi and all rooms have a microwave, and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing