We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
311
190
42
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
190
42
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatrooms are smallqueen suiteroom was cleansausageshort staycracker barrelcontinental breakfaststay there againoatmealfootball weekendfridge and microwavevery nice hotelstaff was friendlyon linegreat place to staytexas roadhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 570 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Made a few quick calls from the road and got the best answers right here. $ Having not stayed with Microtel before I was expecting very basic rooms. What a surprise did I find but a simple spot with an upscale look and feel. Well appointed room nicer then some I have spent much more for. I will be looking to Microtel to keep me in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you are now a fan of Microtel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was a well thought out hotel with out standing lighting in the rooms and a thought full furnishing layout. The bathrooms are well made and the beds were excellent! The breakfast left a lot to be desired but is to be expected at this price. I feel sure that you would be hard pressed to find anything near as nice for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the beds and layout of the rooms, as well as the lighting and bathrooms. I hope that we will see you again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was adequate for a quick bite before hitting the road. The only issue we had was the elevator. Not only was it very slow, but it also dropped a little as each person stepped on. I noticed the inspection was out of date by over a year, so needless to say I was a little nervous about riding in it. Fortunately, this hotel is only 3 stories and using the stairs was an option.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but sorry that you were uncomfortable with the elevator. I assure you, the elevator is inspected monthly by our elevator company to ensure that it is in proper working order. We have never had any problems with the operation of our elevator, and it continues to work properly to this day. Slow, yes, but it does the job it is meant to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tiny room, no easy chair, very minimal breakfast (choice of only 3 cereals, no bread, only two regular=height tables to sit at (rest are high, nut suited for seniors).

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at out hotel. However, as the name of the hotel suggests, the rooms are smaller (micro). The size of our rooms is something that can be seen ahead of time by viewing pictures online. Also, we do have quite an extensive breakfast available for a simple continental breakfast, which includes: 3 types of cold cereal, a variety of oatmeal, 2 types of bagels, a variety of muffins, 2 types of fruit, cream cheese, butter, margarine, peanut butter and jelly, as well as coffee, tea, 2 types of milk, hot cocoa, and 2 types of juice. Most guests find this to be more than satisfactory for a simple budget hotel continental breakfast. I am sorry that you found it to be lacking. For guests who want a more for breakfast, we are located within walking distance of 3 restaurants which provide breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent lighting ! Pretty clean place....only dirt I saw was in the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It bothers me a bit that there aren't people manning the desk especially late afternoon or evening. You almost always have to ring the bell and wait fro someone to come from down the hall or from taking out trash or whatever.Otherwise great place...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank YMCA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the beds! I wish that the desk staff was able to spend more time manning the desk. Unfortunately, because it is a small hotel, the desk staff is required to do a lot of extra work around the hotel, including but not limited to laundry, vacuuming, and a variety of extra cleaning, all of which often have us away from the desk. But as mentioned, we are easily reached by phone to help guests out at the desk as needed! Thank you again for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews