We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent lighting ! Pretty clean place....only dirt I saw was in the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It bothers me a bit that there aren't people manning the desk especially late afternoon or evening. You almost always have to ring the bell and wait fro someone to come from down the hall or from taking out trash or whatever.Otherwise great place...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank YMCA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the beds! I wish that the desk staff was able to spend more time manning the desk. Unfortunately, because it is a small hotel, the desk staff is required to do a lot of extra work around the hotel, including but not limited to laundry, vacuuming, and a variety of extra cleaning, all of which often have us away from the desk. But as mentioned, we are easily reached by phone to help guests out at the desk as needed! Thank you again for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    130
    23
    8
    12
See reviews for
146
125
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice hotel. No problems. Perfect for a night. Can't say any bad things about it. Very affordable. I stay at Wyndham Hotels (Days Inn, Microtel, Knight's Inn, etc) up to 30 days a year, so I know what to expect from these type of hotels. One suggestion I have is to remember the Microtel rooms are typically smaller than other hotel rooms (but the bathroom seemed a bit larger). But all I need is a bed to sleep in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you frequent Wyndham hotels and that you chose our property while in Elkhart! I hope to see you again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
107 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel is new,check in fast thanks Sarah.
Room e bath very very clean.
In room with one bed has micro and fridge.
Decent location,and safe.
Cracker barrel walk distance.
Breakfast is good for start the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm pleased that you found your stay to be nice, and that you enjoyed the amenities offered at the hotel. I hope to see you again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, looked like it was recently remodeled, and the price was the best I found around...less than $60 (including taxes) for one night. The continental breakfast was limited, but decent. Overall, very good value for what you paid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NETravelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. And just so you know, we are not a newly renovated hotel, we are a new property. We have been open just over 4 years. I hope that you will stay again if you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.5 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#4 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Address: 3301 Plaza Ct., Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing