We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The beds are excellent ! Very comfortable. Excellent lighting ! Pretty clean place....only dirt I saw was in the exhaust fan in the bathroom. It bothers me a bit that there aren't people manning the desk especially late afternoon or evening. You almost always have to ring the bell and wait fro someone to come from down the hall or from taking out trash or whatever.Otherwise great place...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank YMCA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the beds! I wish that the desk staff was able to spend more time manning the desk. Unfortunately, because it is a small hotel, the desk staff is required to do a lot of extra work around the hotel, including but not limited to laundry, vacuuming, and a variety of extra cleaning, all of which often have us away from the desk. But as mentioned, we are easily reached by phone to help guests out at the desk as needed! Thank you again for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 553 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nice hotel. No problems. Perfect for a night. Can't say any bad things about it. Very affordable. I stay at Wyndham Hotels (Days Inn, Microtel, Knight's Inn, etc) up to 30 days a year, so I know what to expect from these type of hotels. One suggestion I have is to remember the Microtel rooms are typically smaller than other hotel rooms (but the bathroom seemed a bit larger). But all I need is a bed to sleep in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelchess77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that you frequent Wyndham hotels and that you chose our property while in Elkhart! I hope to see you again if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel is new,check in fast thanks Sarah.
Room e bath very very clean.
In room with one bed has micro and fridge.
Decent location,and safe.
Cracker barrel walk distance.
Breakfast is good for start the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GELCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm pleased that you found your stay to be nice, and that you enjoyed the amenities offered at the hotel. I hope to see you again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, looked like it was recently remodeled, and the price was the best I found around...less than $60 (including taxes) for one night. The continental breakfast was limited, but decent. Overall, very good value for what you paid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NETravelDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. And just so you know, we are not a newly renovated hotel, we are a new property. We have been open just over 4 years. I hope that you will stay again if you return to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: $70 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are rated #1 in Elkhart, IN we do offer single queen , double queen and suites in our hotel . There is a hot Breakfast served every morning , free wifi and all rooms have a microwave, and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing