We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny and perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
aladyinpublic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tiny and perfect!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I reserved a queen single...not making the connection that "micro" means small. Tiniest room that I have every seen, but very European! Very efficient, excellently planned, beautifully decorated, and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aladyinpublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you were so happy with your stay and enjoyed the efficiency of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    170
    36
    9
    14
See reviews for
197
151
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a place....very nice!!
We came here when we were in middle of our journey...we had already been driving for 3 days and covered almost 1500 miles and were very tired but everything after reaching this hotel was so refreshing...nice and comfortable beds, good wifi...great breakfast....only the room was a little small but everythingwas nicely arranged....and it was so neat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drabhineet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for you very kind review. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel worked out so well for you in the middle of your lengthy journey. I hope you will return should you venture through our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I am very impressed with Microtel in Elkhart. The rooms are clean and have a microwave/refrigerator in the room. For what I paid, this hotel is great. Wifi works well even on the third floor. Breakfast was not ready on time is my only complaint. I will be back if I am in the area again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ramones07628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am not sure if perhaps you had the hours for breakfast mixed up, as I have never known it to be out late. It starts at 6:30am Monday-Friday, then 7:00am on Saturday and Sunday. Thank you again! We look forward to seeing you should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here while shopping for RV in the area. What a deal for the price. Breakfast was OK..the usual continental breakfast found @many hotels. The room was really great. Clean, comfortable and the location was good for what we needed for one night. In highly populated area with close restaurants but we didn't find it to be noisy. We had a room on the back side of the hotel.

Room Tip: We were located on the back side away from parking lot. But area was surprisingly quiet considering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I'm happy that the hotel worked out so well for you, and hope that should you return to the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pardeeville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This place is all around excellence. Clean spacious rooms, excellent front desk staff, nice breakfast, coffee 24/7. You can't possibly go wrong staying here.
Having stayed at other chains in the area, I have now found "the place" to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am thrilled that you have found "the place" to stay in Elkhart! We look forward to seeing you on return trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing