We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$70
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart(Elkhart)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$92
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
312
191
42
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
191
42
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatrooms are smallqueen suiteroom was cleansausageshort staycracker barrelcontinental breakfaststay there againoatmealfootball weekendfridge and microwavevery nice hotelstaff was friendlyon linegreat place to staytexas roadhouse
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 573 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
CHANHASSEN
1
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was well satisfied! Location was excellent! Breakfast could have had more options!
ie: some form of eggs!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Checked in on a sunday for a one nite stay. It wasn't a busy night so we were given a handicapped accessible room. It had a microwave and refrigerator. The room, as well as the whole hotel was spotless. Very impressive. Rooms are tastefully decorated and well appointed.
However, I'm not a fan of showers with hose shower heads. If I was disabled and sitting on the attached shower seat, it might be ok, but for the average traveler, it doesn't provide much water. Also, there's no room at the sink for toiletries, only a small shelf. Again, it would be great if I were in a wheel chair, but not for me. I have a feeling, the front desk views this as a more spacious and desirable room, but I would have rather had a regular room.
One other thing, I believe the beds are memory foam, which having owned one, I have grown to hate.
Overall this was a great property and I would surely stay here again. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Location is very convenient to Elkhart and the interstate. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Note to management - check your elevator inspection certificate. (why is it I always notice this stuff) I forgot to mention it to the front desk at checkout.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel so much, and had such a relaxing stay. We do our best to keep the hotel clean and comfortable for all guests. (And just for your information, we do not have memory foam beds. They are the Serta "Perfect sleeper" pillow-top mattresses.)

A heads up for guests, we usually only give a guest an accessible room if it is what they have reserved ahead of time (as is the case with this reservation), when specifically requested, or if they are the last rooms available. If you reserve an accessible room by mistake as often happens, you are always welcome to request a standard room. If one is available, we would be more than happy to change the room for you. We try to keep our accessible rooms available for guests who actually have need of these rooms, as the number of accessible rooms is very limited.

Again, thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you should you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a good choice for Notre Dame home games. The room was clean
and its right by the Toll road exit. I agree they could have a few more cable channels to watch. The rooms have a small refrigerator and their is a Walgreens
nearby

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during a home Notre Dame football weekend. We hope that you will return for future games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews