We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I thought Microtels were like Red Roof Inns, which is not great for me. But this place is outstanding, definitely not low budget feeling although the price is outstanding. There are a lot of hotels in Elkhart but this one stands out. Rooms were super clean. Comfortable beds. Staff was ok. Went for the Shipshewana flea market which was a disappointment, so the Microtel was easily the best part of the visit to this area for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad to know that the overall experience with the hotel was a positive one. Hopefully we will see you again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    160
    33
    8
    14
See reviews for
188
145
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Don't let the lower prices fool you. This isn't a low budget hole in the wall hotel. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. All things I look for in a hotel at any price. I don't avail myself of all of the amenities of some of the higher priced hotels, so the lack of those doesn't bother me. If you absolutely have to have a pool, stay elsewhere and pay more. If all you need is a comfortable place to lay your head at night and not pay a crazy amount to do so, this is the place.

A continental breakfast is offered, but we did not try it, so I cannot comment on that. In room WiFi was speedy and easy to connect to. There are several restaurants in the area as well as a grocery store down the street for those hungry times and a Wal-Mart about a mile away for those times when you find you've forgotten to pack something.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have never stayed at a Microtel before and based my decision to stay at one on Trip Advisor reviews. Well, it exceeded my expectations! We checked into the Elhart location at near midnight, and the young receptionist was very friendly and helpful, The room was very clean and seems like a much more expensive hotel than it is. The beds were super comfy and there were lots of towels. Oh, and they provide free wifi. We are driving cross country, so I quickly changed all of my other reservations to Microtel stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csgable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable, and that the other Microtel's during your trip were equally as good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The entire facility is fresh, clean, and typical of a higher price hotel. The best hotel value I have encountered in a very long time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IowaGordons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here, based on Trip Advisor recommendations. The reviews and ratings were right on. A clean, comfortable room at a terrific price. If I could, I'd give it 4.5. Breakfast not so good, but that's not why you stay at a Microtel. After a long day of turnpike driving, you want a good night's sleep, and this roadside hotel provides it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Brooklyn - Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review !
I'm so pleased that you found your stay with us so great and affordable ! We have added some new items to our breakfast bar, including breakfast potatoes (: So, if you're passing through Elkhart and need somewhere comfortable to stay, that will be something to definitely check out before checking out !
Thanks again for taking time to review our hotel and I hope we'll see you again if you return to the Elkhart area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room & the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. The space was small but the furniture was laid out well. Our bed sheet had a small stain on it but it looked and smelled like bleach (like it had been recently laundered) so we didn't mind too much. The continental breakfast was adequate but it would have been great to add a waffle maker, etc. We reserved online and paid around $60 with everything. The only complaints we had is that the internet was really slow even when we used the hard connection & the cable tv channels were limited. Overall, it was a really good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgulik10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Brooklyn - Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review !
I'm pleased to hear that your overall experience with our hotel was a pleasant one ! I am happy to report that we do indeed have a waffle maker now, so you can have that to look forward to with your next stay (: Also, I apologize for the inconveniently slow internet connection during your stay. I hope that you will find it to be better in the future.
Thanks again for taking time to review our hotel and I hope we'll see you again if you return to the Elkhart area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I judge a hotel by how clean it is. This place smelled and looked good from the time we walked in the door until the time we checked out 6 nights later. The room was cleaned every day and re-stocked with fresh towels. Beds were pillow top and very comfortable. The breakfast is a true continental...juice, coffee, milk, cereal, breads. No pool on site...didn't need it. Quality place to stay at a budget price. Cracker Barrel right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaki5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElkhartMicrotel, Brooklyn - Front Desk at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, February 5, 2016
Thank you for your review !
I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay with us ! I'm also glad that you've noticed how clean we like to keep everything. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Thanks again for taking time to review our hotel and I hope we'll see you again if you return to the Elkhart area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing