We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“tight slots” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
CINCINNATI OHIO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“tight slots”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2006

caesars if indiana may have seen me for the last time

their slots are so tightt- one other trip advisor member said that their casino is for morons, i think i do agree now

you only see jackpots in the high roller

why dont they give you a chance if youre willing to play good money???

im going to Argosy and try the new French Lick

that will probably put Caesars out of business

  • Disliked — hotel is fine
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LUCKYMAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,016
    774
    368
    133
    94
See reviews for
468
1,061
263
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2006

I took my 84 year old dad for the 4th of July weekend, and it was the worst trip we have ever had. The casino has to be a mile away from the hotel, and a shuttle is available only on weekends and not past 8 P.M. How do you enjoy yourself when it takes 30 minutes to get to the casino from the hotel, and then when you do get to the casino- you lose everything! I have never been to such a tight casino, and I have been to at least 30 different ones in the past couple of years. I will never go back, and I will advise all my friends to go anywhere but there!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

all though i never stayed there at the hotel i did do many many evenings gamming there, its my opinion its way better than any casino ive been to.its clean exciting, but there has been problems with some of the gamming employees, but as a whole it was way better than belterra and grand vic toria the slots were way looser ,then they, like bel terra and grand victoria tightened up the slots, i think ya cant get a dime from any of them without a blow torch ha ha, its true. the dealers at caesars were say not too honest but better than some at bel terra, personally im glad they sold out. the restaurants were great ,great service great food, great shops, great entertainment, its sad that caesars would hire people that wouldnt game right.sad realy. but as a whole its one of the better casinos .

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2006

Stayed at Caesars Indiana this past weekend. The hotel was ok, clean rooms and decent staff. The price we paid was a little more than I will pay again. For an average of $150 a night, you should get something more. However, there are not any other places to stay within 8-10 miles of this place, so its a supply and demand thing. At the Casino, there were no tables (BJ or Craps) under $10 bucks, which I thought was a little high, even for the weekend. I mean if your in Vegas, you can find a $5 craps game. That is the big thing to remember, THIS IS NOT VEGAS. If that is what your expecting then you will be disappointed. I would prefer to save $$$ and head to Vegas once or 2 times a year than go to this place, but I had to attend this past weekend. I did enjoy the Poker room, it was a good place to play for someone who has not played in a Casino before. All in all the dealers were friendly and I had a good time.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hakechrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2006

Hey.......you're likely a gambler to stay here. we got a great deal on room rates....3 days (wed-fri) for $120. a little removed from the city. yes the walls are paper thin...but are you a voyouer? 3rd year in a row we've vacationed here in conjunction with Churchill Downs events. Casino very liberal with their comps. very nice get-a-way. OK...it's not the Le Meredian in Budapest, but nice for a river town. We'll be back again next year.

signed

HORSEPICKER

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2006

3 words. PAPER THIN WALLS. You could actually here conversations from the hallway and adjoining rooms clear as day. You can hear adjoining rooms toilets flush. Entry doors closed very hard, so you can imagine all the slamming noise throughout the night. You could even hear when people were walking in the room above you. Very long walk to the casino, longer than expected. Food options at the hotel/casino were poor. Maid service was good, though. Our beds were turned down every evening which was a nice touch. Front Desk was just ok. If you are a light sleeper, you will NOT sleep at all at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alias1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2006

I wasn't sure what to expect. I have been to Vegas, and I have been to a riverboat casino before, Caesars Indiana is a wonderful mixture. Obviously it IS NOT Las Vegas, but it sure does have that Vegas vibe. I DEFINATELY did not feel like I was in Indiana. The casino is a little bit of a walk from the hotel, but I expected that. You never have to step foot outdoors to get to the casino, shops or restaurants. The restaurant selection is great. The food was delicious at the Villa Buffet, and at Legends. The dealers on the Blackjack tables that I sat at were so helpful and friendly. The pool at the hotel was also superb. I am planning another trip there in a couple of months!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Comfort Inn Louisville
#50 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#35 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Property: Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Address: 11999 Casino Center Dr SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117-7753 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing