We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Louisville South(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,147)
Filter reviews
5,147 results
Traveler rating
2,409
1,560
737
270
171
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,409
1,560
737
270
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable gamesnon smoking floorslot machinesgreat casinohotel and casinopoker roomspread buffetgamblingryedealersindianacompslegendshuttlevaletbinions
Filter
Updating list...
4,815 - 4,820 of 5,147 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed at the Horseshoe Southern Indiana for over 10+ years off and on but the last tine was the last straw! We made a reservation for a free room offer for my wifes birthday and drove the 2.5 hours down. We get there and no reservation is listed and they refuse to help us at all! Staff was very unprofessional and smug! I definitely recommend checking your reserv if you decide to stay before leaving! We never had issues before but the attitude of the front staff was terrible, we will never go back and thats a sad thing after 10+ years!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davis025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Manager at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Davis025,

We are so sorry you had a bad experience with the front staff at the hotel. If you could you please forward the date and time of your visit along with a way to contact you to our customer service email: horseshoesifacebook@gmail.com it will be forwarded to the appropriate party and handled promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stay in Caesars' properties all over the country whenever I can. I love them and usually stay for free or very cheap. The beds are usually outrageously comfortable, the amenities first rate. I am sad to say none of this holds for Horseshoe Southern Indiana. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable. The bed sheets were scratchy. I second the review before mine which states a sheet and a bedspread are not adequate for winter sleeping. I searched the room, but there was no extra blanket to be had. That meant cranking up the heat and waking up horribly stuffy. Hoped for a nice hot shower to take the edge off that bad night's sleep. It was not to be had. After running the water on full hot for 5 minutes, it finally went from ice cold straight to hot. Got in. Got shampoo in my hair, and back to cold. The toiletries were on par with a Best Western. The ice machine did not work. I really don't think I'll be rushing back to this property unless significant improvements are made.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

carivt, thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. We apologize and this is certainly not up to our standards. We do have additional blankets that can be brought up to rooms should you find them lacking during your next visit. In the future, should you ever find your accommodations less than satisfactory, we will be happy to move you to a more suitable room. Your response has been forwarded on to Hotel Management and we'd love a chance to improve your opinion of us should you be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We come three or four times per year, and overall like this place.
I would like to comment on the hotel this time.
The pillows are so soft, our necks hurts everytime we go, why not try having some firmer ones and a soft one or two?
Also, they have removed any comforter on the beds, so now you basically sleep with two sheets on you, and I like to have at least a blanket, please Horseshoe, put one on the beds!
I already pack a fan to drown out the noise from the hallway and other rooms, I hate to have to bring a blanket and pillow too.
Otherwise, rooms are adequate and ours was very clean, bed itself is comfy.
I would also like to suggest a mirror in the bathroom for ladies, the one they have is attatched to the wall, and you have to bend down to use it while standing.
How about one that she can sit down and do makeup and pull it to the counter and adjust?
Just some suggestions if anyone there is reading.

Room Tip: rooms higher up have nicer views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoey111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeSI, Owner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

zoey111, thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts. We strive to make every guest's visit memorable. Your comments have been forwarded on to the Hotel Manager. For future visits, we do have foam and feather pillows. If you are ever unhappy with one, we will gladly get you the other. It also appears that the comforter was missing from your room but all beds are supposed to have them. We look forward to having you back at the property soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Clean property and friendly staff. Pool area is nice. The new "Indulge" buffet was only satisfactory. We ate on a Friday night which featured seafood, which was dry and overcooked. Definitely not worth paying full price for the buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for the 2nd time in just over a month. As before, the rooms were perfectly fine. Didn't care to pay the exorbitant fee for wireless internet access, but the rooms themselves were fine. Even took another couple and we had adjoining rooms. Nice to be able to stretch out.

We opted to try their NEW buffet that replaced the Paula Deen one that they canned. Our "honest to God" opinion = pedestrian. For about $24 bucks per head, you will get full, but the offerings are FAR LESS than the Paula Deen one and the quality was, at-best, so-so. Next time we want a buffet, we will stop at a Golden Corral before making the trek over the bridge to the casino boat. They really pumped up the grand opening of this buffet but it turned out to let us all down. So in essence, fill up before you go.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor seem to be busier than the upper levels. We've stayed in both locations.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ecfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews